We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,219)
Filter reviews
2,219 results
Traveller rating
2,065
108
25
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,065
108
25
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean villaour honeymoonfishspeed boatmale airportspecial thanksbreakfast and dinnerdomestic flightbeautiful islandgolf cartlong triptake careamazing holidayprivate poolsunset beachlambmain restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 2,219 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

My wife and I had a wonderful journey and awesome honeymoon in Ayada island! The sky, the beach, and the ocean, everything here is so bright and beautiful! Special thanks to my butler-Shifaaz, he always shows up with a warm smile like sunshine and always provides good advices and prompt help whenever you need him. To me, Shifaaz is more like a good friend! Our experience in Ayada is so nice that we would never want to go back home !!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DanielH11180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayada M, General Manager at AYADA Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Daniel H,

Thank for very much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. We were absolutely delighted to have been able to be part of your honeymoon and thank you for having selected us.

Thank you also for highlighting Shifaaz and please know that your compliments mean a lot to him. He is a star indeed and we are grateful to have him on the team.

On behalf of the entire team here at Ayada Maldives, a sincere thank you and we all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our little paradise in the not too distant future.

Kindest Regards,

Simon Quarrell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Best destination for honeymooners
Best treatment, best staff they are so cute they treat you well and they’re funny ,plus fast response
The resort is “heaven on earth”
It was a dream came true because of the people around you
We loved it❤️

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Al Hanouf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayada M, General Manager at AYADA Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Al Hanouf A,

Congratulations once again on your wedding and we were thrilled and delighted that you selected us for an occasion as important as your honeymoon; thank you!

We can certainly see from your feedback how much you have enjoyed the beauty of the island and the heartfelt service.

Thank you again for sharing your review and for having given us the pleasure to be part of your honeymoon celebrations. We eagerly await your return visit.

Kindest Regards,

Simon Quarrell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

It's amazing that there's such a beautiful place on Earth. The staff are well trained to deliver five-star service. Our butler, Ali, was extremely attentive and sweet. My daughters have serious food allergies that make it hard to travel. The chefs at Magu restaurant went out of their way to accommodate them. Isabella and Juliana appreciate it very much. The view from our sunset ocean overwater bungalow was breathtaking. Thanks Ayada team.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Oanh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayada M, General Manager at AYADA Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Oanh K,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your feedback.

We are thrilled to see in your review that we have succeeded in providing you with a perfect experience at Ayada Maldives and that you enjoyed the views of your villa and the excellent service provided by our team.

The Chef and his culinary team thank you for your praises of their efforts and it is feedback like yours that inspires them to keep up their hard work.

On behalf of the entire team here at Ayada Maldives, a sincere thank you and we all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our little paradise in the not too distant future.

Kindest Regards,

Simon Quarrell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We returned from paradise on Ayada in November. Although this review is late, it is better late than never.

The resort was clean and clear and despite being 90% full, we did not feel like it was busy.

During our stay, we stayed in the beach villa and the sunset lagoon suite. The first was very convenient for the reef and the second offered breathtaking views.

The resort had a great house reef with a lot of colourful fishes. We spotted a white top shark, black top shark on several occasions and a ray fish.

We enjoyed the beach villa as we go straight to snorkelling. The villa is very convenient to get to in our opinion the best beach/reef on the island. If you are not in the Beach villa, you could go to the same snorkelling spot opposite the Magu restuarant.

We heard the other good spot to snorkel was by the royal suite, however that side of the island was very windy and sea was too rough. We did however spot baby sharks several times when walking around.

We were fortunate enough to eat at all the restaurants there and were pleasantly surprised by the quality and variety there was at each restaurant. I still think back to the amazing views at Ocean Breeze. The best restaurant to watch sunset from.

Ayada is a paradise on Earth, we originally booked for 4 nights, but on the fourth night, we wanted to continue enjoying the resort and extended our stay by two more nights.

Finally we would like to give a shout out to the team at the dive kingdom for taking us on a trip to feed the fishes and sharks. And also to out butler Anvar who was very helpful and resourceful. He made our experience stress-free with reservation and contacting our hotel in Male with our arrival time.

I can't wait to go back!!

Ps: the only negative on this trip was the weather - the sky was covered for a lot of the trip and it rained quite a bit too. Despite this our stay was very enjoyable and Ayada did their best to make this a memorable stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank zcahf94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayada M, General Manager at AYADA Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear zcahf94,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. It is wonderful to read how much you enjoyed Ayada, despite getting caught in less-than-perfect weather.

Your satisfaction with our facilities and services is truly rewarding for us. We are happy to know that your experience was amazing and we will definitely share your feedback with our team members to inspire them to continue to exceed all our guests’ expectations.

On behalf of the entire team here at Ayada Maldives, a sincere thank you and we all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our little paradise in the not too distant future.

Kindest Regards,

Simon Quarrell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

WOW! SPECTACULAR views, all around!
It was our first time in the Maldives and after A LOT of research, we finally decided to book Ayada Maldives.
This place is a little piece of heaven, you can't help but to fall in love instantly.
The services, food, drinks, amenities, views and staff was nothing less than excellent.
We could not have asked for a better honeymoon experience and will definitely be back soon.

Room Tip: Without a doubt the overwater bungalows!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LichieWesthuizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayada M, General Manager at AYADA Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear LichieWesthuizen,

We were absolutely delighted to have been able to be part of your honeymoon and thank you for having selected us.

It is wonderful to read how much you enjoyed the services, food, drinks, amenities, views and staff.

Dear LichieWesthuizen, thank you again for having taken the time to share your review here and we very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kindest Regards,

Simon Quarrell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews