We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$329
View deal
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
US$348
US$275
View deal
SAVE US$73
Expedia.comUS$328
Hotels.comUS$328
FindHotelUS$348
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
315
43
12
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
315
43
12
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews masseria bagnara wine cellar every evening places to visit puglia dinner menu middle beauty countryside gallipoli sunbathing peace bottle discreet air advice
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2019

I decided to re-activate my tripadvisor account just to write this review. Massaria Bagnara was more than I would have ever expected from a great holiday retreat. It was early April and usually low season but the owners: Amedeo and Alessandro as well as its staff: Alessandro, Paola, Damian and la Zia, all create an unforgetable experience. It is very rear that a give such an excellent rating but the attention to detail deserves the review and more. My husband and I enjoyed a spa massage, cooking class and a wine tasting of local wines that were still very unfamiliar to us. Pugla has a lot to offer and places like Masseria Bagnara emphasises it. Thank you Amedeo for taking such good care of us. We shall return soon again.

Room tip: You cant go wrong with any room.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank GraceTor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

What an incredible place! The hospitality from the time you arrive to the time you end is outstanding. A family owned boutique resort. The entire family engages with you from hello to goodbye. In the restaurant, the lounge, bar or by the pool they are always asking how things are and are interested in you, your experience and getting to know you. The spa is wonderful and the staff is great! It is very secluded, peaceful and relaxing. Rooms are simple and equipped with everything you need! First class all the way. A very special place!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LoveToTravel6467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

This Masseria has had the soul ripped out of it. The beautiful old buildings had been filled with ugly uncomfortable modern furniture. The pool looks lovely but you lie on beds with a metal bar digging into your back. Before dinner we had a drink sitting on the most uncomfortable sofas next to an unlit fire.
The food was very average and the wine list ridiculous. 1000 wines?!! No focus on local produce which seems bizarre given Puglias foodie reputation .
This place just lacked any heart .Style over substance and with no finesse.

Date of stay: September 2018
2  Thank mandmac63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
filippo m, Direttore at Masseria Bagnara Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Dear Mrs Macartney,
we wish to thank you for your review.
We really wish to thank you because it's evident that you have made a mistake in reserving a room here and you are "punishing" us not for the services, but because it simply doesn't meet your taste.

We do not feel guilty for having recovered an historic farmhouse in a modern and functional reality that does not forget its past but looks to the future.

We do not feel hurt by your statements about the lack of heart, because our family has lived here for several years, cultivating and making sacrifices and working hard for this place. And we do the same because we deeply love and respect our house.

We do not feel offended by your observations about our lack of attention towards Puglia and its products: we have about 300 different apulian wineries represented in our wine list; we prepare every day two different menus with fresh apulian products; we are here every day encouraging our guests to visit this astonishing region.

Beauty is not easy to find and when you find it, you must also be able to SEE it.

Pagano family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed in 3 Masserias while in Puglia and each have 5 stars for their own reasons.
This place exuded elegance with contemporary room and pool area.
Room and patio is spacious and easily could spend a relaxing day around pool and room.
Breakfast was a very large spread of delicious food. Home made cake a real treat.
We didn’t have dinner here as couldn’t find something we liked on menu but may suit others who like raw fish.
Great honeymoon spot or indeed for any time in your life

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Crazy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

A wonderful find. Incredible innovative food and extremely helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble.
All areas were perfectly thought out with many thoughtful touches which added to the overall ambience and the Masseria had a wonderful relaxing calmness about it.
The bedrooms were superbly fitted.
I would return in an instant and strongly recommend a stay here if you are anywhere near.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Norman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews