We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
43
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews acqui terme friendly staff rooms restaurant town piedmont middle design
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We stayed in one of the apartments, equipped with a small bu adequate kitchen. The rooms were simple, but nice. The bathrooms were very very good. The only drawback was that it smelled of cigarette smoke.

Room Tip: Apartments on the second floor are very good.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabina v, Proprietario at Monteverde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017
Google Translation

God morgon, Jim
Vi är glada att kunna göra dig tillbringa en bra helg, och tack för en bra recension.
Vi beklagar lukten av cigaretter, tyvärr kör vi dagligen med turister som bor hos oss, vi tillämpar också sanktioner, men det finns tyvärr alltid någon som tros vara överlägsen lagar och förbud också.
Tack för att du bodde hos oss
adjö

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at the Monteverde Hotel for our wedding and so did all our guests. We had all a fantastic time; the hotel location is perfect to visit all the most marvellous sites in the Monferrato. The Vandone's family, owner of the hotel, and Sara at reception, went above and beyond to make our wedding and our stay truly unforgettable with their attention to every detail and needs and politeness and professionalism. The rooms are spacious, extremely elegant, stylish and clean. Furnished with the greatest taste. We also booked 3 apartments and those as well are modern, elegant, clean, functional with great views from the balconies. Breakfast was "delish" and the food at the restaurant to die for. We can't wait be back! Thanks for making our special day so special!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank sarahviazzi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

We had 8 beautiful nights at Monteverde. The hotel is very beautiful. Bistagno is 1.5 hours from the Malpensa Airport, 1 hour from the Mediterranean "beach", 40 minutes from Alba, 20 minutes from Acqui Terme, ... The Relais San Maurizio ... .

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful, spacious, and very clean.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandN855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We had a very lovely stay in Bistangno, the ancient generation charm can be felt and it spreads romance. The reconstruction of the hotel has been done very, very nicely. Excellent service, clean rooms, fabulous breakfast buffet, fantastic room - all in all JUST GREAT!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabinaVandone, Proprietario at Monteverde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Our hotel has been completely rebuilt, but we wanted to leave some details that reported to the memory of the '60s, years in which the hotel was run by our grandmother Teresa. We are very pleased that he managed to grasp that note of romance, and you enjoyed your stay at the Monteverde. Thank you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I've stayed at many hotels in PIedmont and I have to say, that this little, family-owned and operated gem really surprised me. The rooms are new, design forward and and have amazingly comfortable mattresses and linens.
The staff is first-rate and the breakfasts(and apertivo) far surpass many 4 and 5 stars I've stayed at. Alessandro, Sara and Gabriela are very welcoming and do their utmost to make your experience an exceptional one.
Can't wait to return to Bistagno so that I can feel welcomed and experience the restaurant that is opening soon...

Room Tip: The hotel is BICYCLE friendly: safe storage and laundry service. Also, the cornetti is baked by one of the family members each day.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabinaVandone, Proprietario at Monteverde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Dear Mark,

Thank you for the beautiful words about the Monteverde Hotel.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we are looking forward to welcome you soon.

Best regards

Sabina
Monteverde Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews