We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Craobh Haven, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Val C
.
2 reviews
“Great location and accommodation”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The property was great and exceeded our expectations, the views and location was better than expected too.
The properties situation allowed us to visit Oban, Mull and in the other direction Campletown and lots of places in between, a thoroughly good holiday.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thanks for your review, good to hear where our visitors explored during their stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachAth
1 review
“Beautiful house”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Everything you could possibly need supplied to make the stay completely stress free.
Even the 2 year old was completely catered for - stair gate, cutlery, games and sheep and squirrels to look at in the garden. We'd definitely visit again.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Thanks for your review and really glad you enjoyed your stay. We have young kids ourselves so have it ready for all ages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_D...
Berlin, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tigh Ban Lek is Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in April 2016

It was our 5th stay in Tigh Ban Lek and we will go on visiting this lovely cottage at least once a year.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
We really appreciate your repeat visitsMichael and family :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexH3248
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Truly amazing cottage with equally amazing views.”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The title says it all. Excellent, a truly amazing house. Loved everything about it. Great value for the money paid. Our hosts were excellent too, welcome pack was a very nice touch also. Will definately return hopefully soon.

Date of stay: March 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your review, we are glad you had a lovely time at Tigh Ban Lek.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manfredgr...
Dunningen, Germany
2 reviews
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at Tigh Ban Lek for 10 days and it was absolutely phantastic.
A house with very clean rooms, full complete equipment, phanstastic viea, very silent and a perfect position at the west coast for trips to the islands and the highlands as well.

Date of stay: July 2016
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
So glad you enjoyed our stay at Tigh Ban Lek, we really appreciate your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.