We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$139
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
261
122
29
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
261
122
29
8
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2017

On arrival we were automatically up graded, very much appreciated, breakfast was wonderful every day freshly baked cakes, biscuits and pastries along with yoghurt, juice and coffee, cappuccino or tea. We ate one evening meal there & it was exceptional, we also had a wine tasting session which again was faultless. However in my opinion the best asset was the professionally, the cordiality & the "homely" touch of the staff in general but most of all the chap running the restaurant.
We were there out of season so the beach wasn't set up but I can imagine, from seeing the area, it would be well equipped & the sea is just an amazing picture of colours within a white sandy beach.
I would love to go back when the weather is better in order to fully appreciate all that the tenuta has to offer, thank you for a most welcome break.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Simoneb11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for a relaxant place, a quite green area close to the sea but located in a pinewood few kilometers far from the coas, whit friendly people, delicious kitchen and good wine, this is the place suitable to you. The smell of the nature and the flavors of the tipical dishes gives a picture of the tipical Mediterranean country.
Farmhouse's rooms are located in a typical building original from the last century, completelly repainted as new but maintaining the old style and imprinting to which they belong, having the feeling to live in another historical period.
Hospitality and kindness of the people complete the wonderfil picture of.the contest. For sure I'll go back!!

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Dvd977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015

We booked this fantastic wine resort as the base for a short visit in June 2015. The staff were charming and fell over themselves to make us feel welcome; the owner, Nick, drove us around above and beyond the call of duty; the food was amazing - excellent quality throughout the menu; the wine (produced a stone's throw away from their own vines) was superb; and we had access to a private beach on one of the most beautiful coastlines in Europe.

Everyone in Puglia was so friendly (despite our extremely poor Italian) and I really can't recommend this place enough - can't wait to come back!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 584jeremyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2014 via mobile

This charming place was laid out in a pine bush with wooden cabins, each cabin having it's own name (like Negro Amaro). Cabins were a nice size, had screened windows, nice bathroom, comfy beds.
Reception was great. A fabulous Italian breakfast was served in the morning.
Very nice.

Date of stay: October 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Blitzpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014

I have to say that our sojourn at the Tenuta del Barco, is a highlight of our holidays in Puglia. After having been there in the beginning of August of this year, we decided to go back again on the second decade of September (20/09/14). The Agriturismo is situated only a couple of kilometers from a beautiful coastline with a colourfully inviting and crystal clear water sea. You can reach it by foot along a farm road or with mountain bikes offered by the Agriturismo. We went swimming a lot, the water was fantastic! And the climate is still like August, around 30°C which is typical for that region in September. The Agriturismo is very well situated and the hospitality and attention of Nic, the owner, is impeccable. The first time we stayed in one of the bungalows in the pine wood, the second in one of the restored apartments in the old Masseria. Both places are very good: one is amongst nature, the other you experience the relaxing atmosphere of an elegant old farm house of the region. Both rooms are comfortable, with bathrooms, being more spacious the one in the old farm house. This has also a cooking area and small fridge to keep the excellent wines of the Masseria cool. Nic was very kind to show us the farm’s wine cantina and we tasted the high quality white and red wines. The food is excellent and the service at the table also.
The place has a nice soccer/tennis pitch and we played football with the kids. That was fun.
The efficiency and the hospitality of Antonio, Silvia and the staff in general is very welcoming. We recommend whoever is looking for a relaxing combination of farm and sea, Tenuta del Barco is certainly the right place to be! We will certainly go back again.

Room tip: The rooms in the old portion are spacious. King size bed, sitting room with table , cooking electric stove and fridge whic can be habdy. Nice sofas to sit on to watch TV.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews