We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
US$56
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/05/21
Booking.com
US$56
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/05/21
Priceline
US$56
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/05/21
Agoda.comUS$56
TripadvisorUS$56
Expedia.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
57
20
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
57
20
4
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018

My partner and I have just spent 8 nights in this heavenly paradise of Italian hospitality and quiet calm. For those seeking to experience the real Italian village life and to seek quiet and repose in the hills and countryside of Tuscany this is 100 percent the place to be. it is everything you want in friendliness, family hospitality , wonderful food and Italian cheer, the absolute utmost in cleanliness and comfort and views that take your breath away across the mountain villages above and below. It is heaven. We will most definitely be back again and again.

Room tip: All rooms will be beautiful with amazing views but ask for a view just in case there is one or two are not as amazing as the rest.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank temarshall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michela C, Proprietario at Albergo Ristorante Amelia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Tthank you so much Tracey for the nice words you spent for us.
We are very happy that your stay in Momigno was nice.
We look forward to seeing you in the future, also to help you with the Italian language!
Greetings also to Paul.
Thank yoy once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

From the moment we called in and met a friendly voice til we checked out, we got the best service imaginable. We are three motorbikers from Norway, and this place really delivered. Thumbs up. The nextdoor restaurant Pizzeria Il Focolare have full house every night with local Italians coming from everywhere to enjoy some of the best food Italy has to offer. Their special mushroom pizza and grandma's homemade deserts are in a league of its own.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank EstenE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2015

Once we got there, the silence and the beautiful view of the surroundings impressed us. The place is unforgettable because of hosts who are friendly and delicious food they make and serve there. Rooms are also very clean, have shower, TV, free wi-fi, soap, shower gel, hairdryer, etc. - all you expect from a hotel who care about it's guest. There is a Zoo in the nearby you can visit and the hotel is not far from Florence - you can take the bus or train to get there. The costs are low compared to quality of services. We hope to get back there soon.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diana_sonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2014

Riding motorcycles through Tuscany we were looking for a destination for The night. We were surprised when we read what was offered at this location. Our surprise was heightened when we arrived. The amicable English speaking host made it very easy to understand what is offered. Our balcony rooms were superb. The attached restaurant offers excellent regional cooking. Value was exceptional. This would be a wonderful destination for a group retreat.

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank bonnie lee k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michela C, Proprietario at Albergo Ristorante Amelia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews