We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Corte in the area!”
Review of Corte Celestini

Corte Celestini
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Carmiano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$50
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 7 September 2020 via mobile

Quite honestly, the best place to eat around Lecce. The quality is superb and the price is super reasonable. Nice location and kind staff.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank niaius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2018

We ate dinner at this restaurant. Pasta primi, then Tagliata di Manzo and Tagliata al tunno for secondi, mixed salad, red wine and tartufo ice cream desert. The restaurant was very busy with large group of diners and the waiting staff seemed to struggle and were not attentive. However the food was good quality and tasty.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aoletsgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Beautiful food. Great service given by a young lady called Paula who helped us with our translation into English. The chef at this restaurant was very accommodating, especially for someone who dosent eat fish. Despite specialising in fish.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank rainycity111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

I have traveled a lot and met so many places; the culinary experience made at Corte Celestini was unique in its kind.
I rarely remember the contents of a meal, but in the case of Corte Celestini, with the dears Renato and Antonella, it was a dip in refinement and willingness to offer the best of the land and the sea.

I hope that many can achieve a similar experience.

Ad maiora semper even if it is difficult in this case.

Greetings to all the staff.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank arturob868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

It's the second time we've been there (Once per summer)
We enjoy it because it is situated in a very small village but with great food, amazing place and very cheap.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank regipri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Corte Celestini also viewed

Lecce, Province of Lecce
Novoli, Province of Lecce
 
Novoli, Province of Lecce
Carmiano, Province of Lecce
 

Been to Corte Celestini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.