We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
72
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel beautiful place juan carlos high ceilings floor to ceiling windows hectic week close to the airport peaceful retreat an upgrade glass wall star service galapagos islands one night late flight perfect place to stay accommodating staff rooms are huge
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here as a family for a night and could have easily stayed for longer as the place is great. Staff very friendly, polite and courteous. The restaurant and other amenities were good and prices good value. Check out the heated outdoor pool.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank teatreeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

We stayed at the Polo Club for two one night stays around our flights to Galapagos/home. We were pleasantly surprised by the excellent service. Everyone we met couldn't have been nicer and they attended to every need, even getting up at 3:30 in the morning to pack a breakfast and help us with luggage. They arranged all airport transfers (transfers FROM the airport were included, transfers TO the airport were $11). There are two pools, one heated and one not. Rooms are large and well appointed with floor to ceiling windows. Restaurant is excellent and the prices are reasonable. It's a bit out of the way, but worth the trip. Should we come back to Quito, we'll definitely be staying here. Thanks to the staff for making our stays relaxing and comfortable.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank js_in_boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Pick up from the airport was very prompt, all perfect (all what you need after flights).

Our daughter enjoyed the great setting with pools, table foot etc.

Our room was exactly like on the pictures, just perfect.

Lunch & Dinner at the restaurant were excellent. We didnt have breakfast, as we had to leave very early.

Return transfer to the airport worked fine. Not an issue to pay the additional charge, as only one transfer is included in the room rate.

We didnt have the time to explore the other options as horse rides etc.

We come back for sure if we look for a hotel outside the city.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank erlenbach_zh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at the Polo Club upon arrival in Quito and after our trip to the Amazon en route to the Galapagos.
The staff are extremely friendly, the grounds are beautiful and serene, and the rooms are all huge suites, well appointed and simply breathtaking. Like staying at a restoration hardware showroom but for real.
I wish we had more days to spend here, and I can highly recommend this to anyone that doesn’t want to be in the heart of the city.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RG_WorldTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night at the Quito Polo Club as an alternative to the long (and busy) drive to Old Town Quito. The hotel (lodge might be a better description, there are only 9 rooms) is set in leafy countryside and it feels a million miles away from downtown Quito. Our room was nice, huge windows on three sides making for great views but a feeling of being exposed and overlooked. We ate dinner is the restaurant, a dodgy vegetarian lasagna and decent tagliatelle. We asked for bread and were given two slices of toasted white bread! Ok for one night only

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank StewartRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews