We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
71
24
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
24
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscroissantsdelicious breakfastbalconymediterraneodomenicopropertytemple
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2017

We stayed for one night in a room with ocean view. The balcony and view were stunning. The bedroom was comfortable and very clean. Shower stall a bit small, but it works well. The family is very friendly. Breakfast was good and included fruits from the owner's own garden. The price is very good!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielswiss64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We stayed at the Mediterraneo for just one night and loved it. The hosts were welcoming and attentive without being intrusive. The rooms were immaculate and spacious, and the terraces are huge with a great view of the sea. We were the only people staying there in October (totally lucked out on the weather) so it was blissfully quiet. Domenico served us coffee at our big and delicious breakfast and stayed to chat with us about life in Sicily and Italy in general--a great way to learn about the country!

Room Tip: get a sea view room--it's worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Booonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Well hidden in a nondescript neighborhood, it's nevertheless an excellent address. It features rather spacious and clean rooms, and the host, Giovanna, is very welcoming - even though only in Italian (which we largely understand, but cannot speak fluently - at the end, "va bene") and flexible (she graciously prepared - thanks - breakfast for us earlier than scheduled, the day we took the long drive to Selinunte, and back, as this was our closest point of stay). By the way, using this as a daytrip departure to Selinunte is rather feasible - once you understood that in Sicily speed limit signs are nothing but pieces of street art. The temple vallye in Agrigent is very close.
The location has no actual beach access, but there is a path down to the sea... sea which unfortunately is very rocky AND very shallow at that point, so it's quite tough to reach swimmable depth. Walk there at sunset - great view with the castle in the background (photo)! So, next morning I took a walk along the - disgustingly dirty (!) - main street, trying to find a better access point to the sea... and miserably failed, 'cause all the side ways lead to people's yards, all well stuffed with barking dogs. Eventually, after having hit the end, close to the castle, I saw a car parked in the middle of the already harvested field (?) - no road there, whatsoever - and decided that there must be a reason for that. I cut through the field, no questions asked, and found eventually a wonderful small creek - void of any tourist - right below me (picture). It can be reached, because there actually is a (steep) path descending the cliff, coming from the castle itself . When we came back in the afternoon, all of us.. well, no more Robinson Crusoe effect. Not many walked down there - but a lot of tourist boats had invested the creek! Yet, compared to the unbearable, sardine can-like density on all the regular tourist beaches in estival Sicily, this was a nearly virgin sandy beach.... and this miracle occurred only here, of all places we've seen.
The B&B has no own restaurant, but one may either drive down to the Marina (where mass tourism rules) or drive up, towards the castle, at the "La Colina" pizzeria & restaurant, where we enjoyed excellent food and more magnificent sunsets... unless some local social event occupied - partially or fully - the terrace, and the waiters are overwhelmed. It happened - well, every time we went there!
All in all, it was by far the most authentic Sicily experience we had there - will definitely opt for it again, if we were to return!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dragos H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Nice b&b in fact...but the problem is the area. Marina di palma and Palma di montechiaro are not really interesting places. The beach is dirty and careless. Like is said in another comment "Marina di Palma however isn't a very interesting place, slighly depressing even". Roads are ruined in some areas.

Even if it seems that the water is close to the place, it is not possible to go quickly.

Rooms are ok, clean with free wifi. The balcony is quite nice, but not really useful as there is nothing to do there. Breakfast ok.

As it is said in another comment: "We chose this place as a base to visit Valle dei Templi and for that purpose it worked out fine. For another reason we wouldn't stay in Marina di Palma again" (nor in Sicilia I guess).

Stayed Augoust 2016, travelled as a couple

Room Tip: Good views
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carl0s_CS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domenico A, Proprietario at Bed and Breakfast Mediterraneo Mare e Sole, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016
Google Translation

Gentilissimo, intanto la ringrazio per avere soggiornato presso la nostra struttura turistica. Per quanto riguarda la Sua recensione, mi dispiace leggere che il Suo giudizio sia stato influenzato dalle Sue impressioni sulla città di Palma di Montechiaro e delle zone circostanti. Mi preme sottolineare che Palma di Montechiaro è la città del "Gattopardo" ricca di storia e opere barocche di notevole interesse mondiale (per citarne qualcuna: Il Palazzo Ducale dei Tomasi di Lampedusa, Il Monastero delle Benedettine, il Duomo, il castello chiaramontano del 1300, ecc.), informazioni che avrebbe potuto facilmente reperire dalle brochures informativi a disposizione degli ospiti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We stopped at Marina Di Palma to take in the sea side and decided to stay one night before travelling to Agrigento. Found this B & B by chance and booked into the Green Room facing the Med.

Very clean, free internet and breakfast. Friendly owner and staff.

Would recommend this quaint B & B to anyone travelling in that area.

Room Tip: Although there is no elevator, only two flights of stairs. Only a few rooms, 4 we think are facing the sea.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews