We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bed and Breakfast Mediterraneo Mare e Sole
Nearby Hotels
Bed & Breakfast Oasi(Marina di Palma)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Casa Malerba(Marina di Palma)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Kete Deluxe Rooms(Marina di Palma)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Manca Residence(Marina di Palma)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Villa Lu(Marina di Palma)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Addimuru(Marina di Palma)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
71
22
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
22
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscroissantsdelicious breakfastbalconyseamediterraneobeachesdomenicopropertytemple
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We stopped at Marina Di Palma to take in the sea side and decided to stay one night before travelling to Agrigento. Found this B & B by chance and booked into the Green Room facing the Med.

Very clean, free internet and breakfast. Friendly owner and staff.

Would recommend this quaint B & B to anyone travelling in that area.

Room Tip: Although there is no elevator, only two flights of stairs. Only a few rooms, 4 we think are facing the sea.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

Room basic, but ok. Not really modern, nor equipped with designer furniture as per an earlier review. Balcony with great views though. Breakfast basic but ok-ish.

Marina di Palma however isn't a very interesting place, slighly depressing even. Location of the B&B is a bit out of the village.

No possibility to get to a beach easily and quickly. So, although you are almost at the waterfront, you can't jump in. Unfortunately, the owner didn't provide clear info were best to go.

We chose this place as a base to visit Valle dei Templi and for that purpose it worked out fine. For another reason we wouldn't stay in Marina di Palma again.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TE77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domenico A, Proprietario at Bed and Breakfast Mediterraneo Mare e Sole, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016
Google Translation

Gentilissimo, intanto la ringrazio per avere soggiornato presso la nostra struttura turistica. Per quanto riguarda la Sua recensione, mi dispiace leggere che non abbia trovato la stanza molto moderna considerato invece che la struttura è stata restaurata totalmente di recente ed è composta da camere con arredamento moderno che rispecchia il colore del pavimento in ceramica, come si può ben evincere dalle foto pubblicate sul sito. La struttura non è situata al centro della città, bensì ad un chilometro da Marina di Palma (come si può chiaramente vedere dalla mappa) e per questa ragione per raggiungere le spiagge sabbiose bisogna percorrere tale distanza, sempre se non si vuole camminare per duecento metri a piedi per raggiungere la costa direttamente dalla nostra struttura.
Inoltre sarebbe auspicabile che le recensioni vengano fatte con riferimento alla struttura e relativi servizi senza riferirsi ai luoghi circostanti che potrebbero penalizzare ingiustamente il giudizio complessivo della struttura.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Our first experience of the area was a lovely friend of the owners driving us to the property because we couldn't find it and it just got better from there. The rooms are large with the most fantastic views, it is very peaceful, and the owners are warm, generous and friendly. We enjoyed a homemade lemoncello with them when we returned from dinner. The breakfast was plentiful and hosted by Mamma. I would certainly recommend this property and I would return.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view room
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Emily V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2014 via mobile

Gerlando Amato and his wife Giovanna are owners of Mediterraneo B & B and are really lovely hosts. Please understand that if you're looking for a commercial enterprise this is not your cup of tea. This is a very laid back, chilled out at home sort of experience. They'll go out of their way to help in any way they can even when you lose your luggage for 4 days! Through it all they struggled with English and I struggled with my Italian - we both tried to do the best we can with good humor and had a blast. In short if you're looking for a room with an amazing view - ask for one of those btw, a huge terrace, a decent breakfast and a chilled laid back venue to truly relax for a few days then this is the place for you. But if you're likely to be intolerant of the language barrier and you need to go go go all the time...then I'm not sure this B & B or this village is for you. Loved this place and we'll be back!
Ciao ciao, Devaki @ weavethousandflavors

Stayed: October 2014
1  Thank weaveflavors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Our second stop while touring Sicily was in Marina di Palma.(Coming from Cefalu in the north)
The place Marina di Palma was not on the GPS so we had to do some searching for a while.
Nice B&B, fully renovated 5 years ago.
The rooms have been tastefully equipped with design furniture. The rooms have no numbers but are recognisable by their own colour theme.
We had a big terrace facing the sea.
No privacy on the terrace though, because the terraces are only separated by a low wall of 60 cms.
Breakfast was simple and rather monotonous. Not many fresh products, croissants or biscuits were pre-packed only bread was fresh , but unfortunately always toasted in the oven. coffee excellent though.
Guests can eat on their terrace and can use utensils of the kitchen.
We always had a nice talk with the lady as good as we could, because she only spoke Italian.
No WiFi at all.

Room Tip: Room with terrace. The orange room is at tne end of the terraces and thus more privacy.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lieveCWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews