We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
132
70
21
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
70
21
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel lovely hotel cobblestone street hear the church bells ideal hotel indoor pool private parking spa bath continental breakfast junior suite breakfast was excellent hill town small town beautiful area stayed nights our room was spacious highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2017

We stayed 5 nights using Radda as a base to explore Tuscany since there's so much within day-tripping distance. Radda is a charming little hill town that can be a bit sleepy but makes a nice change from the tourist-filled streets of towns like San Gimignano and feels like you've gone back in time. San Niccolo is right on the main square, with an outdoor cafe to enjoy breakfast, snacks or wine that looks at both the church and town hall. The hotel is very well maintained and has lots of amenities like a pool & spa (at sister hotel Palazzo Leopoldo) and private parking. The staff was very friendly and exceptionally helpful in making sure that we got the most out of the hotel and surrounding area. They really made the difference between a good visit and an exceptional one. I'd highly recommend this hotel, with the only caveat being that the town closes down after 9:30 or so it's not a nightlife place.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Words can not even begin to describe my visit to this absolutely breathtaking place.

It was rather tricky and it took almost a day of traveling until we finally arrived.

After visiting Rome and Florence, I finally felt like I was in Italy, I loved how authentic everything was, there weren't any foreign street vendors just the locals.

Bursting with culture, scenic views of the vineyards, exquisite food and amazing people.

The hotel was nothing short of being perfect in every way. My sister and I were at the mercy of this hotel. We had such tastefully decorated room, so spacious and clean with modern finishings, the bathroom were spacious and beautifully decorated.

The staff was amazing, they attended to our every need and made so many exceptions for us to ensure or stay was perfect.

The cellar at the bottom of the was converted into bar where everyone gathered to watch the soccer in the evenings, it was a fantastic experience.

I will return to this hotel.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank misskittycat666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for six nights. This is a boutique hotel in the small but charming village of Radda. Rooms are spacious and quite well appointed. We chose a superior room and while our initial room was quite noisy due to a tour group, the staff were more than happy to move us when we requested a quieter location. Breakfast is a continental with good coffee. The hotel also has access to the indoor pool at its sister property across the road. Afternoon drinks in the courtyard by the fountain were very pleasant.

You are allowed inside the city wall to drop off luggage, but note that the hotel does not provide private parking. Staff will direct you to the free public parking spots outside the city walls a minute or two from the hotel.

Radda is worth a visit as although it is quite small, it has a number of good restaurants, great views and a charming town centre. We visited all the Chianti towns and were very glad we chose to stay in Radda.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank kingston58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We spend 3 nights in San Niccolo during our Tuscany trip. Staff was very polite and helpful. Room was romantic and clean and breakfast was good and fresh. It was nice to watch people and enjoy atmosphere in piazza.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mika N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We were on a bike tour of Tuscany and this was one of our hotels en route. The hotel was charming and our room was lovely. We were especially grateful to be asked whether we would like an earlier breakfast so that we could make an early start the next morning and avoid the heat. We came down half an hour earlier than the hotel usually serves breakfast and they had put on the full spread for us - fabulous service. Also good to get free mineral water in the fridge.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carol-l-n-62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews