We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pub and guest house”
Review of Pilsbergu krogs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pilsbergu krogs
Ranked #1 of 4 Jurkalne B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed here with family for a one night stay when travelling between Ventpils and Liepaja, having not found any suitable places to stay in Ventpils.
We received a warm welcome, and the staff were very helpful and nothing was too much effort.
The accommodation was very good, and everything was perfectly clean. The rooms were ensuite which was very good.
Only downfall was that the beds were quite hard and not comfortable - quality mattresses and the hotel would be perfect.
The food was fantastic - reasonable prices - very tasty and big portions.
Breakfast was also fantastic.
Overall, excellent service, very good food, and good clean accommodation.

Room Tip: Choose an ensuite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LukeB001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stopped here to have lunch as it was pouring rain and didn't know other place around. There is also a small guest house, but the pub was quite average. Even though it is located almost next to the see, they have no local fish on the menu.

Everything we ordered was tasty, but without any special touch, this kind of food you can get in every average roadside pub, only here it was quite expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gulafija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2007

I stay here a week with my wife and daughter. We tried to find a quiet place to rest and we not complane. Jurkalne near the baltic coast is rear place where we not to meet hords of organized tourists. Although sea is not warm our child bath every day, so I swim every day. Pilsbergu Krogs is a pretty small tourist center near the tourist information and the post ca 400 m from the sea. Hotel is ca for 20 person, that also restaurant-pub and shop. The hotel is clean and nice but I recomend stay no longer than 3 to 4 days, we stayed to long. Because of pub open to 23-24, sometimes is to loud - personel prefer techno music. Restaurant serve variety of food + very tasty, sometimes even delicious. Unfortunately it is not cheap place, therefore I recommend for a shorter stay to check teir cousine and hospitality. The second problem is personel in pub, I found that thay use loud music to force guest to dine outside in the garden, the blondie, one of waitress, is not friendly to all guests. Rest of personel was very helpfull, one minus +sand in the room

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Fasola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gottschii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank reniram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jurkalne hotels
3.3 km away
Zaku Krogs
Zaku Krogs
#2 of 4 in Jurkalne
18 reviews
4.4 km away
Atputas un Veselibas Centrs Imantas
0.2 km away
Liedags Guesthouse
Liedags Guesthouse
#3 of 4 in Jurkalne
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Cetri Veji
Cetri Veji
#3 of 5 in Jurkalne
3 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Pilsbergu krogs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pilsbergu krogs

Address: Ventspils nov, Jurkalne 3626, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Kurzeme Region > Jurkalne
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Jurkalne
Price Range: €34 - €51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pilsbergu krogs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing