We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and food”

Gallo D'Oro Restaurant Hadleigh
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Hadleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$42
Description: A warm Welcome to Hadleigh’s newest Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria, We are a family run local business focusing on providing authentic Italian food at great prices. Our philosophy is simple, where cooking is only one part of the story. We place equal importance to ensure your experience is unique making you feel part of the Italian family at each visit. Our team of chefs have extensive experiences of cooking regional Italian dishes both classics and new, with emphasis on bringing you the true taste of Italy to your table. Our À La Carte menu is tailored to suit different tastes in addition to our Specials Board giving you even more choice. Why not avail our value for money Weekday Two Course Meal £13.95 or Three Course Meal £16.95 Set Menu without compromising on quality. Our food is freshly prepared in the premises with most of the ingredients sourced locally. The restaurant’s seating plan is ideal for a romantic meal or larger groups.
Restaurant details
Description: A warm Welcome to Hadleigh’s newest Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria, We are a family run local business focusing on providing authentic Italian food at great prices. Our philosophy is simple, where cooking is only one part of the story. We place equal importance to ensure your experience is unique making you feel part of the Italian family at each visit. Our team of chefs have extensive experiences of cooking regional Italian dishes both classics and new, with emphasis on bringing you the true taste of Italy to your table. Our À La Carte menu is tailored to suit different tastes in addition to our Specials Board giving you even more choice. Why not avail our value for money Weekday Two Course Meal £13.95 or Three Course Meal £16.95 Set Menu without compromising on quality. Our food is freshly prepared in the premises with most of the ingredients sourced locally. The restaurant’s seating plan is ideal for a romantic meal or larger groups.
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Four of us went for a meal we had cannenolli and pate to start which very good and very tasty.
One person had salmon and one had seabass , one had Veal Milanese ,one had carbonara all the dishes were excellent, very hot and very tasty .service was very good as usual will be going back soon .
Just gone passed like the new windows

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank philip w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 72 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2018

Visited again last Saturday with friends.
The food and service was once again very good.
Unfortunately, I had a faint during the meal, I was assisted by the the staff extremely well, especially a young waitress who assisted me very professionally (a student nurse) and made sure i was well before we left.
We will be back!
Thank You Gallo D'Oro.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Everything was right from the moment we walked in. Pleasantly greeted and asked if we wanted a drink at the bar or wanted to sit at our table. Very prompt with drinks request and the menu. The specials board was pointed out. Our order was quickly taken with no pressure and the mussel starter arrived soon after. Delicious. The staff were very friendly and jovial and were never "in your face" but did ask if all was ok and if we wanted black pepper or anything else. A well timed pause later the mains arrived. The plates were nicely warmed and the food piping hot. The vegetables were cooked spot on, as was my skate and my wife's chicken and ham. The ice-cream and sorbet was one of the best I have tasted. We could not fault anything and will definitely be back.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from a lovely evening meal. We haven't been here since the change of ownership from the Ancora and we were interested to see the changes. The restaurant wasn't too busy for a Saturday evening and the service was very attentive. The food was beautifully presented and tasted wonderful. The fillet steak was cooked to perfection and the swordfish likewise. Having read the seriously negative review we wanted to make our own opinions and are pleased to totally disagree. We will be returning.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Our first visit since the rebranding from the Ancorra. Very pleasantly surprised by the food..... certainly as good as ever.
The staff were friendly but not over attentive making for a lovely relaxed atmosphere. Shame that there weren't more tables occupied to enjoy it. I'm certain that as word travels about the quality of the food and ambiance of the Gallo D'Oro it will become a must for lovers of superbly cooked Italian cuisine.

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank Cielco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gallo D'Oro Restaurant Hadleigh also viewed

Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 

Been to Gallo D'Oro Restaurant Hadleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.