We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
US$369
View deal
Travelocity
ZenHotels.comUS$432
Agoda.comUS$369
View all 9 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
161
19
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
161
19
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool special thanks during our stay amazing place great service cake looking forward enjoyed our stay coming back amazing experience get away romantic dinner dune bashing movie night duty manager camel ride made us feel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2022 via mobile

Dear future guest: please read, book and enjoy!
Due to our celebration of 6 months of marriage we visited the Al Badayer retreat. And it was the best choice ever! Since we booked, the experience started! Mrs. Lynn and Mr. Aboubakari contacted me through Whatsapp with a welcoming message, and explained to us all the activities that we could do in the hotel. At the reception of the hotel, you will find Mr. Joseph (the manager). He will organize your check-in and give you a welcome shot of pomegranate juice (remember this is a dry hotel).
The food in the restaurant from Mr. Ali and the service from Mr. Cedric are just wonderful! You could find local and international food!
We booked the camel ride, star gazing, bonfire and ice cream happy hour experiences…they were the perfect choice! If you decide to sleep in a tent your experience will be extremely complete! Private pool and a great view to the desert! But also the rooms are incredible!
Please, do not think it twice, just click on the booking button and enjoy your experience!
Thank you for an amazing weekend to all the staff!
With all my honest heart and love,
A future loyal guest.
Well done!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank juansebasti_no185
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sharjah Collection, Sales at Mysk Al Badayer Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2022

Dear juansebasti_no185,

Thank you for submitting the above wonderful and detailed review. All of us at Mysk Al Badayer Retreat are very pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us as we always aim to create unforgettable memories for our guests. We appreciate your comments about the staff, the food, the activities and the overall experience.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Mysk Al Badayer Retreat.

Regards,

Shafik Alaaeddine
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2022 via mobile

The retreat is a luxury desert experience. We opted for the tent villa with a private pool. The room and the ambience was very nice. There were also outdoor and indoor common pools and a gym- all well maintained. Food was very good with a wide variety to choose from. Chef Ali, Morafik Elvin, the Manager Thomas and the restaurant supervisor, all made the experience very rewarding. Kids played table tennis, basketball, badminton and enjoyed the facilities available. Overall very nice experience and is highly recommended.

Room tip: Must come with a mindset for a desert experience.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Najma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sharjah Collection, Sales at Mysk Al Badayer Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2022

Dear Najma,

Thank you for submitting the above wonderful and detailed review. All of us at Mysk Al Badayer Retreat are very pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us as we always aim to create unforgettable memories for our guests. We appreciate your comments about the tents, the food and the experiences.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Mysk Al Badayer Retreat.

Regards,

Shafik Alaaeddine
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2022

the hotel is located in the desert which makes it so special, in August the heat is almost unbearable around 44C, but the facilities within is more than enough to compensate the poor surroundings, there is outdoor and indoor swimming pool, gym with good equipments, table tennis, badminton, darts throwing, golf putting and fat biking
Before we arrived, Mr. Kebba was in touch with us via Whataspp to make sure we know the destination, he also answered our questions promptly and helped us when we were confused as we missed our bus home, he continued to check us until we safely arrived in our Dubai hotel
The reception is great, welcoming us with cold bottle of water, check-in is fast and the room is ready. Resto Al Madam serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, we enjoyed the set breakfast with 4 varieties, dinner is even better, we love their cooking. Mr. Fudron the manager is a wonderful guy, ready to serve and help.
We enjoyed the Falcon show and chat with Faisal the Falcon trainer, he is very knowledgeable and loves to share his knowledge on Falcon,Bader is the bird name. We were introduced by hotel manager Mr. Joseph about star gazing, he helped us with installing the very useful application on celestial, thanks Joseph you have been a great guy, later on a Mr. Abdul Hamed, the expert on planetary took the trouble to set up the electronic telescope late at 10pm just to show us the Jupiter, the moon etc, unfortunately, we cud only see some planets as the moon had not risen. We also did dune bashing and camel riding with the help of the staff at reception, we suggest everyone should do it
We highly recommend this hotel with wonderful people that made our trip so much more fun and enjoyable

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank exjika
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sharjah Collection, Sales at Mysk Al Badayer Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2022

Dear Exjika,

Thank you for submitting the above wonderful and detailed review. All of us at Mysk Al Badayer Retreat are very pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us as we always aim to create unforgettable memories for our guests. We appreciate your comments about the staff, the service and in general the retreat feeling and thank you again for highlighting the experiences on property.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Mysk Al Badayer Retreat and thank you again for the wonderful review.

Regards,

Shafik Alaaeddine
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2022 via mobile

We were welcomed by Mr. Ukasha and accompanied throughout our stay.
The place and decor is exceptional.
A really top service, as well as the restaurant, thank you very much. We will not hesitate to come back

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank E2941WEmelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sharjah Collection, Sales at Mysk Al Badayer Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2022

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for submitting the above wonderful review. All of us at Mysk Al Badayer Retreat are very pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us as we always aim to create unforgettable memories for our guests. We appreciate your comments about the staff, the service and in general the retreat feeling.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Mysk Al Badayer Retreat.

Regards,

Shafik Alaaeddine
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2022 via mobile

I would like to thank you all for the great stay with your hotel and big thank to Mr. Ukasha for his helpful time with us. Also I would like to thank you for the romantic dinner with the service and all stuff

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Basharbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sharjah Collection, Sales at Mysk Al Badayer Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2022

Dear Basharbk,

Thank you for submitting the above review. All of us at Mysk Al Badayer Retreat are very pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us as we always aim to create unforgettable memories for our guests. We appreciate your comments about the staff and the romantic dinner.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Mysk Al Badayer Retreat.

Regards,

Shafik Alaaeddine
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews