We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
50
60
25
27
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
50
60
25
27
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We stayed in high season with our camping van. Good thing is that there are no fixed spots, just find yourself a place to camp. However, electricity spots are not sufficient for number of guests.

Small swimming pool, but OK given the nearby beach. But pool is only accessible during daytime (10-18 hrs). Seems to fit their cleaning cycle, not thinking from the guest point of view.... Arriving later of away for a day trip means no swimming for that day.

Shower was either too cold or too hot and not adjustable. Long rows for facilities in peak times. Cleaning was limited - walls in showers seem not to be cleaned for years - and frequency not up to the number of guests.

Washing dishes was really difficult. Apart from the lack of hot water, the sink was too small for putting in your own washing tube nor a stop was provided to close the sink. Also no place to drip-dry the dishes. The message to keep the place clean was not supported by providing a simple garbage bin for throwing away the residues from the dishes. And I do not mention the smell at this part of the facility building....

Free wifi is available near the pool, shop and restaurant, however toooooo slow to be useful. Try at night time for higher speeds. Shop has limited stuff, but necessities are there. Long opening hours!

Cars were not supposed to be parked at your camp, but at the parking lot. However, this was not being forced at all.

The prices are up to high-end facilities (over € 55 for a 4-person family with a van).

Room tip: Good spots for camping with shade under the trees. Do not go too far down the camp site, as you want shade.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fvdbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudy b, Gérant at Camping Village l'Ostriconi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017
Google Translation

Je regrette simplement le peu de discernement de vos propos et le manque d'objectivité. Votre avis négatif semble vouloir vous donner une importance dans les leçons à donner alors que vous êtes le premier à ne pas accepter la règlementation et à ne pas respecter le travail de toute une équipe.Pour ma part je vous précise que 2017 est ma 48ème saison à la tête de cet établissement.Si nous étions aussi mauvais que vous l'écrivez, la dur loi du marché nous aurait balayé.
je vous souhaite bon voyage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I've already been here twice, unfortunately just for a few days. The campsite is really pretty, the toilets are clean and the staff are friendly. The restaurant offers delicious food, also a few gluten- free options for my coeliac boyfriend. The beach is about 800m away but it's well worth the walk. The sea is amazing and if you keep walking towards Saleccia you will find loads of little and intimate beaches where you can spend the whole day by yourself. Highly recommended, though a bit more expensive than other campsites.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank GiadaItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudy b, Gérant at Camping Village l'Ostriconi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Merci d'avoir publié votre avis sur notre établissement.
Nous sommes heureux de savoir que le lieu vous a beaucoup plu et comme vous n'êtes resté que peu de temps, peut-être aurons nous le plaisir de vous revoir pour une période plus longue.

Très cordialement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

massive rip-off! we didn't stay in the end as they wanted 55 Euro per night for a dusty & overcrowded site with filthy toilets...most of the site seems to be on uneven ground and while they give some shade the roots from the trees mean there is little space without disruption. Pool was small and over-crowded too- not what I'd expect for the price- we moved up the coast and got a much better deal right on the beach in a clean and spacious site

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Charlotte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudy b, Gérant at Camping Village l'Ostriconi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016
Google Translation

Voue devez vous sentir un peu seul avec votre avis négatif et tellement caricatural...
Vous avez bien fait d'aller voir ailleurs et je ne regrette pas de vous avoir refusé la réduction de tarif demandée avant même votre enregistrement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2015

Nice camping, be careful on arrival - we missed the crossroads and had to hark back. The beach is 10 minutes of walk far but we didn't find how to cross the mouth of the river. There is a small minimarket (fresh baguettes every day) and a restaurant in the camp. Price is reasonable - 20 Euros per person (tent, car). Bathrooms are clean and spacious but little bit oldfashioned. The receptionist can speak English and is very nice.

Date of stay: September 2015
Thank kvetnata
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

It's a very free camping, with mini-market, a good restaurant, bar, a pool and a little gym area. There are several bathrooms that are clean but almost completely outdoor. Prices are affordable, although not cheap. You can find a beautiful beach in 10 minutes walk.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SVDW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews