We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Nice beach, but many dry algae

Nice sandy beach, with a big parking available at about 15 minutes walk. During sommer, the beach... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
YannR2828
,
Switzerland
Sandy beach, much sea grass

Beautiful beach, long, white sand, much space, not many people. Dog friendly beach. Dogs allowed on... read more

Reviewed 30 September 2017
Ale_Bt17
via mobile
Read all 324 reviews
  
Google
Recommended experiences in and around Corsica
from US$74.26
More Info
from US$74.26
More Info
from US$84.86
More Info
from US$228.07
More Info
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
158
99
35
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
158
99
35
21
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2019

My highlight of our 2 weeks in Corsica was going to Ostraconi beach for the sunset. There is now a big carpark there (well sign-posted once you've turned off the main road), but the beach is virtually empty in the evening. There is a 1km walk along a path to get to the beach, very atmospheric through tall reeds and a final knee-high wade through a still stream (about 5m across). Just remember the way since it will be dark on the way back (we ended up finding ourselves in the local campsite, which just added an extra 15 mins to our walk back to the car)

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank RayJk21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2019

It's quite a walk down there, but the beach is neither spectacular not practical. View is nice, but no beach bar. Good for kids.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Eatboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Free Parking was easy to access and use. We went on a very hot day with two small children and hadn't realised the long walk down to the beach and back. . .Take lots and lots of water as the one place to purchase water is very expensive! The beach is beautiful but lots and lots of sea grass making it difficult for smaller children. The water was wavy, quickly deep and I wouldn't let my non swimmer to play without company. . . . The river which we walked through to access the beach was fun, for children to play in and safe! It was a long and hot walk back up to the car

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Perhaps I’ve been spoilt by all of the stunning beaches we’ve found in Corsica, but this was one of our least favourite. On the plus side, there is plenty of parking, much of it shaded, thanks to the many trees in the car park. It’s a pleasant 10 minute walk to the beach, wading through some shallow water along the way. The beach was almost empty, even on a Saturday in July. There are lifeguards on duty. We left early and there were a lot of people driving in and walking from the car park as we made our way back, so I’d imagine that afternoons were much more crowded. Come prepared; there are no facilities or shade. There’s lots of sea grass and sea weed, some small waves. The sand in the sea is a not as smooth as on some other beaches. A pleasant morning.

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank Trunkix4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Beautiful beach, long, white sand, much space, not many people.
Dog friendly beach. Dogs allowed on the leash!
The water is very clear, and doesn't get suddenly deep.
The views are spectacular, and several trails leave the beach.
You can reach the beach with a 10-15' walk, first paved road then unpaved trail.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Ale_Bt17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews