We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised!”

Pootsmani Suvekohvik
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Kaberneeme
Restaurant details
Reviewed 13 July 2019 via mobile

We had some lunch here. Very cute place which makes you feel at home immediately. The decor is so arty. The food was delicious!! We had fish and chips,tempura shrimp and soup. All were delicious and beautifully presented. I would recommend this place! Friendly service!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Ruletjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2019 via mobile

My wife and I stopped here on a random tour of the coast. Set in a small costal village this cafe is next door to a small shop. The cafe opens at 12 noon and appears to be family run. The young teenage girl who was serving spoke amazing English for her age. The menu includes coffee and cake and a light hot and cold snack menu. 2 x coffee, 2 x cake and a beetroot hummus and bread came to 20€ which whilst a little expensive wasn't too bad considering the setting. You can park outside and a 5 min walk away is a beautiful harbour, lovely calm water and wonderful wildlife, birds etc.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Liamku
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 June 2019 via mobile

Nice place for having coffee and cake after a walk in a friendly atmosphere. You should like cats and dogs... ;-)

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank 779Arkasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

We visited a summer cafe with friends in the small coastal village. We was very pleased with our choise. The place is special, the tables are open air and with good weather that is nice place. We was syrprised with service because that was for us in english and very supportiv. Activities we found for parents and for different age children’s. Thanks for chef for superbly great food. We can recommend the cafe for everyone, because the place and food are very good. However, time and patience need to be saved, but at the end everything was very good.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 265alvars
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Great place to stop off for informal lunch whilst exploring the north coast. Delicious, simple, locally sourced food in a lovely setting with old school decor. Good choice to escape the city for a bit as it’s also only a short drive away.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Mari T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Been to Pootsmani Suvekohvik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.