We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
27
3
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
3
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blueberry pancakes sea birds delicious breakfast marilyn cove rock host williams guests deck newfoundland house whales
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2016

We chose Marilyn’s B&B based on Tripadvisor reviews and were delighted when the reality exceeded our expectations. Marilyn is a knowledgeable, friendly and unobtrusive host. At Wiliam’s Rest is gorgeous and the absence of light pollution allows you to enjoy the stars at night on her covered veranda.

In the morning, we rose early to explore the area surrounding her home and sample the plentiful wild blueberries in season. We were then treated to a scrumptious breakfast made to order.

At Wiliam’s Rest is truly a magical place and we wish we had spent more than one night there.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nonsibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

My husband and I were lucky to have spent 3 nights at this amazing and peaceful B&B. From the moment we arrived and looked out at that view we knew we had chosen well!!! Marilyn is such a wonderful host with a beautiful immaculate home.There are 2 rooms and both look over the cove. Best sleeps with a wonderful mattress and great cross breeze from the sea, sure does not get any better than this!!! We had great chats with Marilyn over her delicious full breakfast each morning. Marilyn knows the area quite well and provided us with many wonderful suggestions on what not to miss and places to eat in the surrounding area. All were great!!! Would without a doubt highly recommend this special B&B

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LuckyD_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

this was our second stay with marilyn and again we enjoyed it so much. When you drive up and than see the view wow awesome. marilyn is such a nice host and her breakfast mmmmmmm. Rooms are lovely and cosy. very nice spot to stay

Room Tip: er zijn 2 kamers aan de voorkant met view op de baai
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nelleke63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Your jaw will drop when you first arrive at “At William’s Rest”. The B&B is perched high a cliff overlooking Salmon Cove beach. It’s as if you’ve been parachuted into one of those seductive Newfoundland Tourism ads; and, indeed you have, because two of them were filmed there.

We stayed three nights and would have happily stayed longer. Salmon Cove is on the Baccalieu trail. It’s well placed for day trips and there are good restaurants within a reasonable drive.

Marilyn is a welcoming hostess and is quick to help with local recommendations. She serves a very good hot breakfast that changes each day. Her home is lovingly decorated and filled with art - both her own and others. The large bedrooms (there are two) are spotless with great mattresses and private baths. The guests also have use of the downstairs library.

If you are planning a trip to Newfoundland, book this one early because, unsurprisingly, it’s often full. We’ll be back.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank fridayfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Lovely, well appointed rooms. Home was clean, decorated with tasteful pieces of furniture and art. Guests also have access to a great library. The host was most welcoming, and provided helpful information regarding the area. Would certainly recommend this B&B to friends and family, and we would love to go back! It was a delightful find

Room Tip: Both rooms have fabulour views
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frissbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews