We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ft Morgan cay”
other travellers have booked this property
Discover the luxury and serenity of your own private island: Fort Morgan Cay.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Discover the luxury and serenity of your own private island: Fort Morgan Cay.
Relax in exclusive privacy on your own beach--one of three beaches on Fort Morgan Cay View over Fort Morgan Cay with the hills of Roatan in the background
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Discover the luxury and serenity of your own private island: Fort Morgan Cay.
Relax in exclusive privacy on your own beach--one of three beaches on Fort Morgan Cay
View over Fort Morgan Cay with the hills of Roatan in the background
The powder keck of Fort Morgan, a 300-years old bastion that defended Port Royal
Fort Morgan Cay offers spacious outdoor decks
Outdoor dining and relaxation area by the water front
Lounge area surrounded by fruit orchards and coconut palms
Living room in the main building with historic maps
The Fort Morgan Cay kitchen is staffed with a dedicated chef
One of three double queen suites with private terrace. All suites have en-suite bathrooms.
One of three king rooms with private terrace on second floor. All rooms have en-suite bathrooms.
One of two queen rooms. All rooms have en-suite bathrooms.
Have our dedicated staff set up a hammock at your favorite spot throughout the island.
All suites and rooms have en-suite bathrooms. Queen suites also offer private outdoor showers.
Fort Morgan Cay offers spacious guest facilities on 10000sf (1000m2).
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
East End, Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Erin M
Rogers, Arkansas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ft Morgan cay”
Reviewed 8 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

It was an incredible experience one that we will never forget. Mark and Kim and staff were very gracious hosts. They went above and beyond to make sure our experience was a tropical dream. The accommodations were beautiful and every morning we woke up to this view laying in our bed! Thank you for the wonderful trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2018
Erin,
Thank YOU so much for the lovely review. We appreciate the time you took to share your experience of this little slice of paradise. We loved our time getting to know you, Jim and the rest of your wonderful group. Come back soon and stay longer!
Warm, breezy wishes,
Kim,Mark and the FMC Crew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dlpenderg...
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ethereal! Tropical, Eco-friendly barefoot luxury paradise!”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is the most ethereal place we have ever been. The staff led by Kim and Mark are second to none - ensuring barefoot luxury in a tropical paradise. We wanted for nothing while being free of the frivolities of our normal life back home. The cooking was outrageously delicious and abundant - Douglas is the best cook ever. Private, unique, paradise! We loved being unplugged from everything (no air conditioning or tv, eco friendly!) We never wanted for anything - snorkel trips with a loaded cooler, fishing on the flats, kayaking, beach volleyball, afternoon snacks and appetizers). Each night we were treated to dinner al fresco at a different location on the cay. It was like we were in our own Pinterest/Instagram heaven. Private beaches on all sides of the Cay - the water colors are turquoise, lapiz, deep blue. We highly highly recommend this rustic, barefoot luxury, heaven. The most gifted and gracious hosts and staff we have ever encountered!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for your generous review of Fort Morgan Cay Private Island. We are thrilled to hear that you felt so spoiled! We strive to ensure a magical experience for our guests and hope that you leave with special memories that you will share with friends and family for years to come. Better yet, send them our way for their own special occasion!
Warmest,
Kim, Mark and the FMC Crew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific!”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful island, great service - what more could one wish for?
We had a wonderful time, and would absolutely recommend Fort Morgan Cay for anyone looking for something better than cookie-cutter resort style holidays.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. We so appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Fort Morgan Cay Private Island.Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation and celebration of your dad's birthday with us. We strive to make our guests feel special.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ethan M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Deserves 10 Stars. Truly Private Gorgeous Island with Amazing Staff!”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Fort Morgan Cay is absolutely amazing!!!!

My husband and I went there to celebrate our 2 year wedding anniversary and we were completely blown away!!! It felt like a dream! Let me start by mentioning when they say "your own private island", they really mean it!! My husband and I literally had the ENTIRE island to ourselves!! Unbelievable but true!! When we read the description, we thought it meant that we would be on a private island with others who booked this Airbnb, but to our amazement, Kim and Mark the wonderful property managers explained that we had it all to ourselves. It is their policy to not mix unrelated bookings in order to make your stay with them that much more special and private. If you are a couple you'll have it to yourselves, or a group of friends or a family you would have the island all to yourselves.

The only other people on the island whom you will occasionally see (because they are discreet and want you to have your privacy) are the wonderful staff who are there to meet your hearts desires and make your stay special. They provided daily exceptional care. They were angels arranging our room, and setting gorgeous tables, serving our meals and bringing us lounge chairs, umbrellas, and beverages to which every part of the island we wanted to explore.

The grounds were immaculately kept, the white beaches were swept every day. And as if that wasn't already enough, we also had the great pleasure of having Douglas Greene be our personal Chef. Each meal that he enthusiastically made for us was different, delicious and absolutely delighted our palettes. I want to give a special thanks to the fabulous Kim who came up with a delicious menu for us and for Mark who cooked the delicious paella which we thoroughly enjoyed on our anniversary dinner! What a spectacular night that was!

Douglas was also an enthusiastic and experienced dive buddy. And diving to Roatan's gorgeous reef is literally right off shore or a 3 minute boat ride. Snorkeling there is also gorgeous. For you fisherman and women, bonefish flats are directly in front of the property with many other well known and productive flats easily accessible by FMC boat. Deep sea fishing, mangrove cruises, you name it, every island activity is right there and Mark is enthusiastically ready to help you do it all!

Needless to say, FMC is an incredibly beautiful property and romantic island! We felt as if we were on our honeymoon all over again!! We are still in complete awe of the beauty of the island, and the details of the house and grounds. We were also blown away by the extraordinary kindness and care of all the staff who took such great care of us, with so much attention to special details that made our stay absolutely LOVE-ly!

We had an exceptional vacation thanks to all who cared for us! We are so grateful to have found Fort Morgan Cay and we can't wait to return!! Thank you Kim and Mark, you feel like our friends now...our stay with you really was a dream come true!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for your wonderful words! We loved hosting you both and hope you will return to celebrate with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShawnDahl...
White Rock, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway for family and friends!”
Reviewed 23 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful location, the water is just perfect for swimming and snorkelling, accommodating, clean, we all had a great time!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for your kind review! We enjoyed hosting your beautiful family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing