We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very solemn place.very clean. very organized.”
Review of Regina Rica

Regina Rica
Ranked #1 of 19 things to do in Tanay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Bring your loved ones here and pray together. It is a very solemn place. They will open the place for retreats sooner.

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank crisravela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"virgin mary"
in 8 reviews
"solemn place"
in 4 reviews
"on tuesdays"
in 4 reviews
"wearing shorts"
in 4 reviews
"giant statue"
in 4 reviews
"adoration chapel"
in 4 reviews
"under construction"
in 3 reviews
"freshly baked bread"
in 2 reviews
"parking fee"
in 4 reviews
"taking pictures"
in 2 reviews
"peak season"
in 2 reviews
"souvenir shop"
in 2 reviews
"bring food"
in 3 reviews
"early in the morning"
in 2 reviews
"visit this place"
in 2 reviews
"skirt"
in 9 reviews
"sisters"
in 12 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2018

If you are near Tanay, after a trek to Treasure Mountain or after visiting other places, you could go here. It is a relaxing trip and you could reflect. View is nice.

Date of experience: December 2017
2  Thank drialexie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

I visited Regina Rica twice - March 2015 and May 2018. I noticed several changes. One is the mantle is expanded for more people to accommodate inside. Cafes, religious stores have branches near the statue, and other areas will open soon.

Lenten season is the peak season if I base my experience on my two visits.
For a first time visit, visiting on a Sunday is ok; my 2nd visit doesn't have many visitors as it is outside Lenten season.
Make Regina RICA a day trip as there are several activities you can do.

Date of experience: May 2018
3  Thank Eriko H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

We arrived around 2:30 pm on a Friday afternoon. Had to pay the entrance fee and parked our car. At the Orientation Center, we had to pay again for the shuttle that would take us to the Statue of Virgin Mary.

The views are beautiful, the breeze made the hot weather bearable. Some of our companions walked to the top of the statue. We said our prayers, lighted some candles, and wrote down our prayer petitions.

We took more pictures before heading down to the parking lot. Highly recommended to visit this place on a weekday and arrive early to avoid the crowd and enjoy its other areas,

Date of experience: May 2018
4  Thank LolaGo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

The Philippines is quite known for its Marian piety and this place is a testament to this piety. It boasts of sprawling grounds and a giant statue of the Blessed Virgin Mary. Many people, of all ages and status, flock to this place. It's a pleasant drive to go to this place as well.

Date of experience: April 2018
4  Thank Marisel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Regina Rica also viewed

 
Baras, Rizal Province
Tanay, Rizal Province
 

Been to Regina Rica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing