We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Tubki Resort(Palolem)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$29
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$13
Booking.com
View Deal
Castle House Palolem South Goa(Palolem)(Great Value!)
US$24
US$18
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Crystal Goa(Palolem)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$18
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$20/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$19
US$17
Priceline
View Deal
Avelina Guest House(Palolem)(Great Value!)
US$22
US$20
Priceline
View Deal
Club X(Palolem)(Great Value!)
US$17
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dreamcatcher Resort(Palolem)(Great Value!)
US$279
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
US$69
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
79
58
23
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
58
23
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight partiesfabulous holidayseafoodbeach hutnon acbar restauranthot watera great place to staylaid backamazing foodhutsindianetsprosconsparadisedogs
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Cuba Beach Bunglows are actually wooden, thatched roof huts, but they are comfotable with beds and mosquito nets. The bathrooms are okay, but clean n functional. and hey we're here for the view! Right at the beach like many other shacks at palolem, but definately one of the cleaner ones. Bed linen and towels were changed when requested, so no qualms abt that as well! The beach beds with towels placed are also available for guests.

Room Tip: Take the huts right in front on the beach for an amazing view from ur room and get up to the sound of waves crashing on the shore!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Navu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Firstly it must be noted that these are not hotel rooms with all the trimmings. These are beach side wooden shacks, and as such should be judged accordingly. Even by hotel standards this place was excellent.

The staff were friendly and prompt, our room was cleaned and towels changed every time we asked, so don’t be shy.

The restaurant is worth going to even if you aren’t staying there. It seemed like the place to eat and hang out in Paloem, getting packed out pretty early. The food took a little while to reach our table, but hey, it’s Goa and no one is in a rush. The quality was excellent, from the Indian dishes to the fresh seafood. The beach side chefs were great, happy to discuss how you want your tiger prawns/ king fish/ crab/ lobster prepared.

The room itself is basic, but has everything you need. The bathroom is the typical Indian shower arrangement, and coming from someone who is fussy about bathrooms it was perfectly fine.
Location couldn’t be better, literally on the beach, with chairs and umbrellas for you to use.

We stayed for 6 nights and I still wish we were there. I have recommended this place to every traveler we have met on our trip who is planning on going to Goa.

Room Tip: There really didn't seem much difference between the bungalows other than some were 10 steps from the beach, others 20.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Our fifth year back at Cuba Patnam. The shacks have improved immensely over the years. Although our return is hugely down to the hospitality of the fantastic staff working here. Mohan is wonderful nothing is too much trouble he has looked after us so well over the years. Dharmesh and his teams in all Cuba locations are great. We often spend a day in Agonda with santosh, dine in palolem or play pool with Raj on the high street.
Location wise you can't beat the beauty of patnam beach it's tranquil and relaxing and only a short walk from the more lively palolem.
The food is so tasty don't miss the tandoori kingfish and prawns!
I can't recommend Cuba enough. Sad to be leaving in a couple of days but know I'll be returning soon!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kezla12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We had a great stay at Cuba in Palolem 2nd/3rd week of March 2012.
We were supposed to stay for two nights but finally we stayed for a week.
I miss "my" bungalow and my breakfast omelet.
The staff was also fantastic - specially to my daughter. She still talks about them.
It was my best holiday ever and we will definitly come back.

Jeanette

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J_Johansson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed in one of the beach huts behind the first row which was half the price. The room was spotless, cleaned daily with fresh towels and bed linen, huge space with large balcony and 2 water coolers and a fan. We really felt welcome at Cuba, we had free wi-fi which was pretty fast for Palolem. The breakfasts were included and very good. The seafood at night was amazing and the restaurant and bar was very busy every night, proving that the level of service offered really was exceptional. I would definitely recommend this place to travellers

Room Tip: If you can splurge, go for the ones at the very front overlooking the beach but the ones on the second row are half price and still very good, you just get a view of the backs of other beach huts rather than the sea
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellingsav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews