We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not great, though addictive!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cuba Premium Beach Huts
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2012

The Huts:

Cuba beach huts are situated right on the beach and also it is almost in the center of approx 2km semi-circled Palolem Beach. We stayed there as a couple from 1st to 6th May, 2012.

We reached there early in the morning and as their check in time is 11.30 no one really welcomed us or attended us though we had paid half the amount of our stay. We had to call Edward (owner) through whom we booked it and he seemed to reply quite a late but he was a friendly guy and helped us further. They have their own website through which you can book your stay which will be a better option.

They have sea view beach huts which they differentiate as sea-view and sea-facing. They charge additional for sea-facing beach huts. These huts are built in U shape and there is ample of open space in between. They also have deluxe huts with better furnishings and A/c.

While staying in beach shacks one has to remember that these are temporary built huts which they remove every monsoon as these huts’ roof is incapable to protect from rain. They rebuilt it by September or October. They do their best to provide what they can for the temporary set-up. An average room with a nice and clean bed, blanket (Carry your own bed sheet as we did if you can’t believe in their cleanliness) an open wardrobe, two tables, emergency light , intercom telephone which never worked during our stay and a spacious bathroom with hot and cold water facility. Once you have your mind set-up on these facts you won’t find the rooms gross from inside and from outside you can’t expect for more.

The Restaurant:

The food is good and expensive too, but then you won’t find anything cheaper in Palolem Beach. Once you stay over there and know each staff by name and as they get friendly with you, you can ask these guys small favors also. Their services are quite sloppy and you will have to wait half an hour even for a coffee if you order it in your room, so it’s best to go to their restaurant, sit there facing the sea and sip your hot coffee. During night the quaint atmosphere of the restaurant takes you to another world. They decorate it beautifully with lights and play pleasant music and serve fresh sea food. They display their daily catch of fishes, shrimps, lobster and squid which you can choose and order it for a barbeque.

Our Experience:

If you are looking for peaceful holiday or honeymoon, this could be an ideal place. We had planned to stay there for 3 nights but we ended up with extending 3 more nights. You can sit and lie in your bed with doors opened and you can see the serene beauty of the sea. During night also you can clearly hear the splashing of water in the sea when the waves break. If you have nowhere to go then you can sit on the balcony and enjoy the dawn and dusk with beach, breeze and beer. It will be a holiday for you to remember.

Activities:

There are few places which provide silent dance parties, where music is plugged in your ears and you can dance. There are many masseurs and yoga trainers but it’s better to stay away from them as they are not trained. You can get yourself tattooed in nearby market but the price is quite high. The boats on the beach will take you for an errand of dolphin watch. You can also rent a kayak and visit nearby island. If you wake up early, you can go for boating in the back waters. You can hire a bike and visit nearby Agonda beach and churches. Riding in a bike is a totally different experience in Goa. Do it to know it. None the less, you can jump in the sea anytime you wish.

Room Tip: Take 01 or 16 (those are sea facing)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank SauravS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 114 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2012

Cuba Beach Bunglows are actually wooden, thatched roof huts, but they are comfotable with beds and mosquito nets. The bathrooms are okay, but clean n functional. and hey we're here for the view! Right at the beach like many other shacks at palolem, but definately one of the cleaner ones. Bed linen and towels were changed when requested, so no qualms abt that as well! The beach beds with towels placed are also available for guests.

Room Tip: Take the huts right in front on the beach for an amazing view from ur room and get up to the sound o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Navu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Firstly it must be noted that these are not hotel rooms with all the trimmings. These are beach side wooden shacks, and as such should be judged accordingly. Even by hotel standards this place was excellent.

The staff were friendly and prompt, our room was cleaned and towels changed every time we asked, so don’t be shy.

The restaurant is worth going to even if you aren’t staying there. It seemed like the place to eat and hang out in Paloem, getting packed out pretty early. The food took a little while to reach our table, but hey, it’s Goa and no one is in a rush. The quality was excellent, from the Indian dishes to the fresh seafood. The beach side chefs were great, happy to discuss how you want your tiger prawns/ king fish/ crab/ lobster prepared.

The room itself is basic, but has everything you need. The bathroom is the typical Indian shower arrangement, and coming from someone who is fussy about bathrooms it was perfectly fine.
Location couldn’t be better, literally on the beach, with chairs and umbrellas for you to use.

We stayed for 6 nights and I still wish we were there. I have recommended this place to every traveler we have met on our trip who is planning on going to Goa.

Room Tip: There really didn't seem much difference between the bungalows other than some were 10 steps fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Our fifth year back at Cuba Patnam. The shacks have improved immensely over the years. Although our return is hugely down to the hospitality of the fantastic staff working here. Mohan is wonderful nothing is too much trouble he has looked after us so well over the years. Dharmesh and his teams in all Cuba locations are great. We often spend a day in Agonda with santosh, dine in palolem or play pool with Raj on the high street.
Location wise you can't beat the beauty of patnam beach it's tranquil and relaxing and only a short walk from the more lively palolem.
The food is so tasty don't miss the tandoori kingfish and prawns!
I can't recommend Cuba enough. Sad to be leaving in a couple of days but know I'll be returning soon!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kezla12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We had a great stay at Cuba in Palolem 2nd/3rd week of March 2012.
We were supposed to stay for two nights but finally we stayed for a week.
I miss "my" bungalow and my breakfast omelet.
The staff was also fantastic - specially to my daughter. She still talks about them.
It was my best holiday ever and we will definitly come back.

Jeanette

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J_Johansson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palolem hotels
2.2 km away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#2 of 9 in Palolem
310 reviews
0.8 km away
Dreamcatcher Resort
Dreamcatcher Resort
#4 of 9 in Palolem
193 reviews
0.5 km away
Palolem Inn
Palolem Inn
#5 of 9 in Palolem
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Marron Sea View Resort
Marron Sea View Resort
#3 of 9 in Palolem
117 reviews
0.4 km away
Royal Touch Beach Huts
Royal Touch Beach Huts
#7 of 56 in Palolem
124 reviews
0.4 km away
Neptune Point Premium Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cuba Premium Beach Huts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cuba Premium Beach Huts

Address: Palolem, Canacona 403702, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Canacona > Palolem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Palolem
Price Range: €49 - €81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cuba Premium Beach Huts 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Cuba Premium Beach Huts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cuba Beach Bungalows Hotel Canacona
Cuba Premium Beach Huts Palolem, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing