We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Cabana Beach & Spa(Ashvem Beach)
US$67
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jamboree Creek(Ashvem Beach)
US$413
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Anahata Retreat(Ashvem Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vaayu Village(Ashvem Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashvem Beach Inn(Ashvem Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mamagoa Resort(Ashvem Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquatica Resort & Spa(Ashvem Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
159
32
6
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
32
6
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle bit of paradisemosquito netplace to staythe penthousela plagehot waterwatching the sunsetanjuna marketmaintained gardenlazy daysoverlooking the oceansister hotelnorth goamy favorite placerooms are beautifulwonderful daysa wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We love coming here, it's our third visit and we plan on coming many more times. It's not just the beautiful cottages and location, it's a general atmosphere that's created at Little Palm Grove. This said, we think that the prices have skyrocketed, adding 20+ euros for the same rooms every year, with no change in infrastructure or services. On the negative side, the breakfast has lowered its quality which is way below what would be expected for the price paid. I hope they keep on taking care of the details...

Room Tip: Try to ask for beachfront bungalows when possible
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlepalmgrove, General Manager at Palm Grove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Carlos G
Thank you for your kind review of our place. So sorry you found our breakfast not being on top. We aim to serve great breakfasts as well as keep up with good service. We have added hot water in all showers. Hope to see you again next time in Goa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Palm Grove is a superb find for people looking for some peace & quite on the beach. The food is exceptionally good & above standards for any beach shack in the area. Great gourmet shack food! The sunbeds are spread out & your neighbor is not in your face all day which is a great thing with most of the shacks piling up sunbeds for an extra buck & making it literally like a village of sunbeds.
DO NOTE: There are 2 Palm Groves signages on the main road on your left side. Take the 2nd entrance. The rooms look gorgeous & the property is beautifully landscaped.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

I spent a few marvelous days at this idyllic retreat, so comfortable and elegant in a simple, unpretentious way. I continuously recommend this hotel to all my friends going to Goa!

It is perfectly located, I only have good things to say about my memorable experience at Palm Grove!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andreblas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

The huts are tastefully designed. Super location, right on the beach. You can wander around the property barefoot it’s all covered with loose sand. Only sound you hear in your deep slumber is of ocean waves. Famous food joints (La Plage, Marbela) is just round the corner. Would love to experience this again.

Buffet breakfast was very limited and not that great – something to improve on.

Room Tip: Beach Front Bungalow
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Just_Travel_RCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We loved staying at the Little Palm Grove. Unpretentious chic at its best. The huts were very spacious and decorated in a very pretty, unfussy way. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the yoga in the shala is excellent. There are so many great restaurants less than 5 mins walking distance which makes this place a great find. The restaurant in the resort is good too, breakfast is perfectly adequate.
Note there is no TV or hot water but neither tainted our stay - if anything it makes it more charming. We will definitely be going again!

Room Tip: We had the sea view room
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimmiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews