We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in Goa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palm Grove Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We've stayed there for 3 wonderful days in a bungalow 20 meters form the beach and the sea. All is perfect there. The staff is discreet but very reactive and happy to help with smiles. The breakfast perfect. There is a shop with smart clothes. The beach is incredible. You feel great there with privacy if you want but also activities like surf, good restaurants just around. Paradise. It is aplace where you would like to come often in couple, in family or with firends.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Franck D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2017

We love coming here, it's our third visit and we plan on coming many more times. It's not just the beautiful cottages and location, it's a general atmosphere that's created at Little Palm Grove. This said, we think that the prices have skyrocketed, adding 20+ euros for the same rooms every year, with no change in infrastructure or services. On the negative side, the breakfast has lowered its quality which is way below what would be expected for the price paid. I hope they keep on taking care of the details...

Room Tip: Try to ask for beachfront bungalows when possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Palm Grove is a superb find for people looking for some peace & quite on the beach. The food is exceptionally good & above standards for any beach shack in the area. Great gourmet shack food! The sunbeds are spread out & your neighbor is not in your face all day which is a great thing with most of the shacks piling up sunbeds for an extra buck & making it literally like a village of sunbeds.
DO NOTE: There are 2 Palm Groves signages on the main road on your left side. Take the 2nd entrance. The rooms look gorgeous & the property is beautifully landscaped.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

I spent a few marvelous days at this idyllic retreat, so comfortable and elegant in a simple, unpretentious way. I continuously recommend this hotel to all my friends going to Goa!

It is perfectly located, I only have good things to say about my memorable experience at Palm Grove!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andreblas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

The huts are tastefully designed. Super location, right on the beach. You can wander around the property barefoot it’s all covered with loose sand. Only sound you hear in your deep slumber is of ocean waves. Famous food joints (La Plage, Marbela) is just round the corner. Would love to experience this again.

Buffet breakfast was very limited and not that great – something to improve on.

Room Tip: Beach Front Bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Just_Travel_RCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashvem Beach
2.4 km away
Montego Bay Beach Village
0.7 km away
Sur La Mer
Sur La Mer
#1 of 16 in Morjim
158 reviews
0.2 km away
L'Amore Beach Cottages
L'Amore Beach Cottages
#4 of 14 in Ashvem Beach
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
La Cabana Beach & Spa
La Cabana Beach & Spa
#5 of 14 in Ashvem Beach
252 reviews
0.1 km away
Anahata Retreat
Anahata Retreat
#2 of 14 in Ashvem Beach
88 reviews
0.4 km away
Rococco Ashvem
Rococco Ashvem
#2 of 6 in Pernem
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Grove Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Grove Beach Resort

Address: Ashvem Beach, Ashvem Beach 403519, India (Formerly Little Palm Grove)
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Ashvem Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Ashvem Beach
Price Range: €132 - €286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Palm Grove & Palm Grove Beach Resort are two small boutique resorts on Ashvem Beach. Perfect for a relaxing vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Palm Grove Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing