We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Very enjoyable golf course

Despite the recent rains which forced our group to walk and occasionally squish over the turf this... read more

Reviewed 16 August 2017
Robert R
,
Dallas, Texas
Best course in Estonia

Sea Course is by far the best course in Estonia and has earned its European Top 100 ranking. Very... read more

Reviewed 6 August 2016
KItaly
,
Helsinki, Finland
Read all 10 reviews
  
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
7
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Despite the recent rains which forced our group to walk and occasionally squish over the turf this was a real treat. Nice mixture of elevation changes, sea views, and parkland features. Greens were in great shape as were the fairways, albeit wet in some spots. Challenging but not penal this made for a very enjoyable day of golf. Clubhouse was also excellent and the beef soup and a beer made for a great end of the round.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Sea Course is by far the best course in Estonia and has earned its European Top 100 ranking. Very playable for all skill levels although a championship course. Very beautiful. The restaurant at the club house is recommended.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank KItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Very, very good golf club
Good club house. Very good courses.
Not to many players, many because of the high green fee. But is worth for a visit
Good service, polite.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank speedy1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2015 via mobile

Sea Course is one of the best in Estonia. Must be played. Challenging, with good view, it's make you really exited especially if the weather is good. We play in Estonia every year and this course is in our MUST list.

Thank RGNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I played the 'SEA COURSE' which is the proper 18-hole course at this club. The STONE course is currently a 9-hole course set on flatter land further inland.
It's a parkland course set 30mins out of Tallinn that started in fairly generic fashion and didn't impress me greatly, but as the round went on it really grew on me. The design is very interesting from the back tees and there are some spectacular 'players' holes at 2, 6, 7, 12 and 13, especially the waste bunker holes at 6 and 7. It's a pleasant area; quite rural and yet interesting and the water appears on a couple of the holes to show that you are indeed near the coastline, but it's not in play and doesn't feel like seaside in any way.
As a European Tour property you can expect a well designed course and probably in good condition and in mid-September that's exactly what EGCC had. Maybe a bit expensive compared to everything else in Estonia, but there were plenty of people around the day I played so I guess not too over the top and I don't think there's that much choice for golf in the Estonia yet.
Clubhouse looked modern, interesting and well appointed.
Well worth a hit.

Date of experience: September 2013
Thank NTIcedCoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews