We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
234
27
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
27
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kalk bay false bay community center local township each morning yogurt garlic mushrooms walking distance other guests delicious breakfast our honeymoon guest house muizenberg bnb olympia sa
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2015

This nifty little spot located on the east side of the Cape point is a quaint little find. Small and intimate. Wonderfully appointed with artworks. Bright and funky furnishings, which still managing to stay in character with the old feel of the building. Fresh bread and delicious garlic butter mushrooms were included in the breakfast fare by Yoliswa, the capable hostess. Wonderful views. For a constitutional I recommend ascending to the top of the mountainside stairway to get a full view of the entire bay. Breathtaking!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartyTIs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2015

Quite a nice little spot on the hillside slope with seaview vantage points from nearly every room. Spent most of the days exploring the nearby coastal villages and beaches, several of which have tidal pools that we quite enjoyed (shark-free!). Kalk Bay is particularly nice for its little shops and plenty of eating establishments. Each day at the b&b started with satisfying hot breakfast prepared by the lady of the house, who is a sweet soul. Splendid collection of books and artwork.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2015

We chose this as a place of escape during middle of a long trip, and spent lots of time looking out the window spotting whales in the harbor. There was a lot of fun and color in the space, from the sheets to the framed artwork to the rugs and curtains in the lounge. The hostess treated us well and fixed hot breakfasts. Sundowns were particularly beautiful as the light reflected orange on the clouds. Took lots of walks along the nearby coastal path and dine out somewhere different every night.

Room Tip: Wifi was fine... The tiny cost is for a donation toward a nonprofit education project that the establishment supports, so it's not an annoyance.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Norton E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2015 via mobile

Blue on Blue provided a convenient place to stay with beautiful views, comfortable surroundings, and attentive service. The furnishings were colorful and fun. The breakfasts were plentiful. Easy walk to the restaurants and shops in Kalk Bay as well as to the beach.

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank trvlr2258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2014

I stayed in this place for my holiday treat... and I'll have to consider doing it again! Quaint, cute interior with character and charm. Yoliswa was a gracious and generous hostess who made me feel at home, fixing tasty breakfasts. I followed the recommendations in the room book for Kalk Bay restaurants and concurred with all of their good reviews. With the seaside walking path just a few steps away down the hill, I had the perfect way to start and end the day!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pyper H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews