We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Plan B - B&B”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
McGregor, Essex, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pjrobb
Toledo, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Plan B - B&B”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Plan B - B&B is how the owners described their family home turned B & B. Lovely people who make you feel welcome. Rooms are comfortable and the porch is amazing. Breakfast was terrific. We'll visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian R
Brantford, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Weekend! Friend, Food , Wine and more Food!”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Spent an amazing weekend at the Guest House Get-Away in October 2016. We had four couples and took advantage of the B&B/Wine Tour/Gourmet Dinner Special. An absolutely Fantastic time. Karen and Len are amazing hosts, very laid back but go over and above to make sure everything is perfect for their guests. The Wine Tour was an absolute blast as we toured several wineries in their RV. They allowed us to set our own pace never felt rush that we had to get back on the road. Relaxing and fun not to mention the snacks they provided in the RV. The highlight of the weekend was Len’s cooking. The Breakfast buffet he put on each morning was spectacular. Our gourmet dinner Saturday night was definitely 5 star dining. Everything was prepared perfectly and absolutely delicious. ( you would pay $100 -$150 for the same meal at a restaurant). By the end of the weekend Karen & Len felt like family. Definitely on my list to go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Food was amazing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy H
Marysville, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cool place to stay”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was my first B&B experience. The hosts(Kathy&Len) were very nice. The house is really nice especialy the pool table and darts in the living room. We played all nite. Location is out in the sticks but its only 30 min from Windsor, Amhurstburg and Pt Pelee.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
We loved that you were able to use the amenities of the house and enjoy yourselves. As our motto is "feel at home" It was a pleasure to host you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJD207
Milton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place away from home”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We attended a family wedding near McGregor, Ontario and wanted to stay close to the venue and family. My sister found Gateway Guesthouse online and was lucky enough to get a room. We booked the VIP room and it was really nice. This particular room had is own bathroom and a balcony overlooking the backyard and field behind. The owners Karen and Len were great, Len made a fantastic breakfast in the morning. It was definitely welcoming, clean and a perfect spot after traveling, and the excitement of the wedding. Met some great people from Houston and Michigan too. Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
We really enjoyed meeting and hosting the two of you. Thank you for the opportunity to welcome you into our Home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$546
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing