We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Travelocity
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Daddy's Home(Laurel)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
2
12
4
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
12
4
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2015

The water slide was intense! Make sure you have a GoPro with you! :) Spent the whole day here and its a lot of fun! Ziplines, wall climbing, swimming, river crossing... if you love doing these along with your friends or family, im sure you will love this place!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank maccenteno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2014

The trip was quite long but it was good. My daughter loved the pool and slide. The service was above average but maybe because we were the only ones staying. As for the food, it was quite expensive.....

Room Tip: Please make food prices more reasonable. We ordered lechon kawali for php250 and they said it was good for 2-3 people, when it arrived it's no bigger than my thumb and only 10pcs.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2014

We bought a package deal for this place for an entire weekend. We get to participate in many activities (which is fun) and we stayed in a hut-like tent. Physically, it was exhausting and that's the best part actually. I just dont like the rate of prices of the food. It was expensive on our opinion especially that we're burning that much carbs. The comfort room at camp wasnt that nice, or maybe because we didnt stay at the hotel, probably. But still, I hope they improve it coz I think guests deserve luxury especially when using the bathroom. Overall, it was nice. But one experience's probably enough.

Room Tip: Depends on your personality, you can choose between the comfort of the hotel or the thrill of using the hut.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Eric E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Our Accounting Section (30++pax) had our team building, spent overnight in this place...In each villa there's a mini-pool for your own use. And there's that big swimming pool across the villas. You can do your walking in the morning....quiet and safe place. There's always a guard for everyone's safety.. There's a nearby fun area....where you can enjoy zipline,,,obstacle course....mudslide, etc. But the most fun of all is the nearby Ambon Ambon Falls....where you can walk-trekked it for 30-40 mins...and enjoy the place be it taking photos or take a shower from the falls.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reyosabajr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Our group decided to go there for our outing. We paid full price and made reservations one month before only to find out later that Metro Deal is offering the same day tour package at less than one third the price we paid for. We asked the management if we can somehow convert to this package. we were not asking for a refund, only that some of what we paid for can be converted into something else that the resort can offer like food, or other amenities, but the answer was a flat no.
We decided to push through with our reserved date, to see one disappointment after another. First was with the trek to ambon ambon falls. The deal was that they will provide a guide for our group. Apparently there was only one guide for the whole morning trek, and they made us wait until they fetched every body to the staging area before starting the trek.
After the trek was the pugad lawin adventure park, hah, with no guide.
One of our friend sustained a scraped elbow during the mudslide and they cannot provide first aid, they don't even have a first aid kit. There's no horseback riding, yet there are so many horses loitering in the area. Why can't they harness these to provide the services they promised? Amansinaya's rates a a big rip off.
The shower and comfort rooms are very untidy.

One tip: The highlight of going there, the Ambon-ambon falls is a public place. Anyone can go there like the other people we met during the trek. Go there instead of passing thru Amansinaya. there are locals offering parking space, park there and just trek your way to the falls.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Armando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews