We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ticks all the boxes”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Flamstead, St Albans, Hertfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael P
1 review
“Ticks all the boxes”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We really enjoyed our extended time in Eve and David's spacious and well appointed apartment. It ticked all the boxes for us. It’s a great location close to the M1, Luton airport, and a number of local towns and villages. However, the narrow tree-lined country lane, and beautiful views of the garden and countryside make you feel as though you’re miles from anywhere. Eve and David were very welcoming and it was good to have them on hand when needed. However, they were very careful not to intrude on our space. The apartment was clean and very well equipped. We would recommended it to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destinati...
1 review
“Very comfortable and clean with everything we wanted.”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Easy to find, just off the motorway.Plenty of nice restaurants round the area. Recommend the Saffron nearby. Lovely accommodation and verandah off the main bedroom with a beautiful view of the surrounding countryside.Very relaxing break.
Pauline W

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thanks so much for your review, so glad that you enjoyed your stay here.
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham M
1 review
“Country”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The owner lives on the property but the flat has its own entrance,they took care of any thing we needed promptly,Eve and David were very nice people and when asked gave great advice about were to eat etc,although the flat has good cooking appliances and the two bathrooms are a great bonus .we really enjoyed our two weeks ,hope this helps anyone looking .regards Graham

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Hi Graham - Thanks so much for the review - glad you enjoyed your stay - best wishes . Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dlneary
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal location everything we needed.”
Reviewed 18 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Eve was a great host provide us with everything we needed and offered more. Down a coutntry lane away from traffic was very quite and very ideally located for us.
Thanks again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2017
Thanks very much for your great review- so glad you had a good time. Look forward to seeing you again Best wishes . Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan H
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful views, self-contained and very comfortable”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Situated down a lovely quiet country lane, this was a peaceful and comfortable stay. The apartment is fully equipped, but on this occasion we preferred to walk up the lanes to the local pub in Flamstead village. There's a lovely private balcony and parking outside. We were pleased to have a totally self-contained apartment with our own facilities as opposed to sharing. The welcome was friendly and it's great that the owners are on site to meet and greet. .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2017
Hello Jan, Thanks so much for your kind comments and so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing