We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
104
62
26
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
62
26
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trendy hotel shower gel and shampoo nice design small pool old town very cool place the banana bread free snacks ground level stayed nights t shirts free smartphone thai street food excellent hotel room design our entire stay unlimited water
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights while in Phuket, and wished we could’ve stayed longer! The beds are so amazingly comfortable, and the rooms were spacious and clean. A very well thought out hostel. Breakfast in the morning was super delicious, and water bottles were free, which was an amazing perk. We packed light, so having a laundry room downstairs was very convenient. The hostel arranged a Phang Nga Bay tour for us that we enjoyed. There’s also a ladyboy show next door that looked fun, but we didn’t have time to check it out. Within walking distance, there’s lots of little shops and restaurants. We found a cute rooftop resto-bar that had phenomenal crab fried rice and drinks. The pool area looked great, but again, two nights didn’t give us enough time to check it out. The best feature was probably their “handy phone”. We had SIM cards that provided us with data, but not local calling. This phone did that and also had a search feature to find recommended things to do and places to see. So neat! The staff were all very nice, and we have no complaints about this place. Highly recommend!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank joyabhattacharya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blu Monkey P, Front Office Manager at Blu Monkey Hub and Hotel Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear joyabhattacharya ,
Thank you to share your great experience at Blu Monkey Hub & Hotel, we appreciate very much the time you took to review our property, it means a lot to us and very happy to read that you were enjoy your holiday during your stayed.

We look forward to welcome you again at Blu Monkey Hub & Hotel .

Best Regards,
Blu Monkey Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

I gave this hotel full stars because what you get for what you pay is way above average. The hotel is really modern and clean, and the bed was super comfy. The bathroom was nice, and breakfast was great too - toast / juice / rice and noodles, tea coffee and water! They also have 24 hour complimentary water / juice / fruit / tea and coffee you can help yourself to in the lobby. It’s located close to the Old Town, which on a Sunday night has a great market! Would recommend this hotel to anybody travelling looking for some cheap luxury!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blu Monkey P, Front Office Manager at Blu Monkey Hub and Hotel Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you to share your great experience at Blu Monkey Hub & Hotel, we appreciate very much the time you took to review our property, it means a lot to us and very happy to read that you were enjoy your holiday during your stayed.

We look forward to welcome you again at Blu Monkey Hub & Hotel .

Best Regards,
Blu Monkey Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately we only stayed there for a night. The hotel is absolutely amazing- and that for this price. It‘s very stylish in black and white, there many funny handwritten (and printed) notes, the bed we had was huuuuuge and very comfy and you even get a free smartphone to use during your stay!
And they have 24/7 water, coffee (even bean coffee!) and fruits and serve a good choice breakfast in the morning.
It seems as if someone asked people what they truly need in a hotel and designed it upon their suggestions:-).

We can highly recommend to stay there!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Shiramira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blu Monkey P, Front Office Manager at Blu Monkey Hub and Hotel Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Shiramira,
Thank you to share your great experience at Blu Monkey Hub & Hotel, we appreciate very much the time you took to review our property, it means a lot to us and very happy to read that you were enjoy your holiday during your stayed.

We look forward to welcome you again at Blu Monkey Hub & Hotel .
Blu Monkey Hub & Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

Amazing is the only word I can use to describe this hotel! We paid £35 a night for 5* luxury accommodation. Beautifully presented, very clean rooms, comfortable bed, FREE snacks and juice all day long, fast free wifi and just a fabulous fabulous hotel! I would definitely recommend this to anyone staying in Phuket. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Leanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blu Monkey P, Manager at Blu Monkey Hub and Hotel Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Leanne C,
Thank you to share your great experience at Blu Monkey Hub & Hotel, we appreciate very much the time you took to review our property, it means a lot to us and very happy to read that you were enjoy your holiday during your stayed.

We look forward to welcome you again at Blu Monkey Hub & Hotel .

Best Regards,
Blu Monkey Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Nice and stylish design boutique hotel. Staff was very helpful, clean rooms, beds are amazing and the rooms with the bathtube in the balcony pretty awesome, good WIFI, water 24 h, good hub if you need a place to work.
The hotel is recomended if you are transiting Phuket or if you want to stay 1-2 nights in the city center, the beach is far away.
Breakfast is very basic with drinks, pastry, bread, few Thai Street food and banana. Hot, cold drinks and banana are served 24 hours at the ground level.

Room Tip: rooms with bathtub are great
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blu Monkey P, Manager at Blu Monkey Hub and Hotel Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Alexandra P,
Thank you to share your great experience at Blu Monkey Hub & Hotel, we appreciate very much the time you took to review our property, it means a lot to us and very happy to read that you were enjoy your holiday during your stayed.

We look forward to welcome you soon again at Blu Monkey Hub & Hotel .

Best Regards,
Blu Monkey Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews