We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice new hotel however....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Phokeethra
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Talat Yai
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Its a beautifully decorated and fitted hotel. Things seem fine at the moment. However, there is no concierge staff to help with our luggage when we arrived, he was chatting away at the counter and only greeted us and help with the luggage after our check in.

In the room everything's great HOWEVER, the pillow case and our duvet cover is stinky. It is as if the cover were all not dried completely and then being put on the bed again. It is really unpleasant. I'd call the front desk to get the house keeping to come and change everything. While waiting for my room service and room bed linen, duvet cover and pillow cover changes..... hence this feedback.....

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank FoodiefrmSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommunicationsTeam, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear FoodiefrmSingapore,

I appreciate your concern, interest and the time taken to bring these matters to our attention. Your comments have certainly raised many areas of concern that need to be addressed and will inspire us to strive harder for our future guests especially operation team that concern about bellman service and House keeping.

We sincerely hope this experience does not impair your trust in Novotel Phuket Phokeethra. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,
Thierry Leponner
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Branded 5-star hotel but feels more like a 4-star hotel. Ideally located in the heart of the Phuket Town and convenient walking distance to restaurants, local market and the old Robinsons Mall next to it...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank wilsonhocw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommunicationsTeam, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear wilsonhocw,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Phuket.

Sincerely,
Thierry Leponner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We decided to stay in hotel for dinner and enjoy some great steaks. When we arrived at 21.00 the place was entirely empty; we wondered why we were the only guests. We ordered sirloin steaks, both medium rare and well done. The latter one turned out to be rather medium rare. But even worse, all 3 steaks were everything but tender. Meat was very chewy. When we complained, the response was that it would be pointless to have kitchen cook new steaks as they would taste the same! They offered us to order something different from the menu, however our evening was ruined as we just wanted to enjoy a good steak. I must add that the female staff serving us was very kind and apologized multiple times. She visibly regretted this misfortune. The Creme Brulee is based on cocunut and taste has absolutely nothing to do with the classic original. So all in all our dinner costing more than 2000 BHT was disappointing.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank 123Roelof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommunicationsTeam, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear 123Roelof,

Please accept my sincere apologies for the unacceptable service provided to you in our hotel.

Our restaurant normally will have guest come to dinner around evening until around 20.00 after that will be a little bit quiet.

It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve the quality of our products and services . We will training our chef more for do the good food to better meet the needs of our guests.

We sincerely hope this experience does not impair your trust in Novotel Phuket Phokeethra. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,
Thierry Leponner
General Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Easy to go to Phuket shopping place. Close to night market.
Easy to get here that not far from bus terminal.
Resonable price with Novotel standard.
Cleaned room. Friendly staffs.
Enjoyed to stay here with my family.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Manuschai P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommunicationsTeam, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Manuschai P,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to inform us of your recent experience in Novotel Phuket Phokeethra.

I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our first concern.

We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit in Phuket Town.

Sincerely,
Thierry Leponner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel recently and its a really nice hotel.

Spacious rooms and bathroom and all brand new and modern.

Great if you want to stay in town

Only two comments for improvements I have;
- certain items not kept cold or hot at breakfast such as the fried eggs which were cold as not kept under a lamp hearer and the meats and cheese were not kept cold.
- language of restaurant staff is poor, very little English spoken which is really key

Would stay here again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SunnyGlobe86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommunicationsTeam, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear SunnyGlobe86,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to inform us of your recent experience in Novotel Phuket Phokeethra.

I regret that our service and breakfast did not meet up to your expectations.
Your comments have certainly raised many areas of concern that need to be addressed and will inspire us to strive harder for our future guests.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Phuket.

Sincerely,
Thierry Le Ponner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talat Yai
3.9 km away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
0.1 km away
Ibis Styles Phuket City
Ibis Styles Phuket City
#21 of 92 in Phuket Town
37 reviews
0.9 km away
The Memory at On On Hotel
The Memory at On On Hotel
#1 of 92 in Phuket Town
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Blu Monkey Hub and Hotel Phuket
0.6 km away
The Malika Hotel
The Malika Hotel
#1 of 11 in Talat Yai
78 reviews
9.1 km away
Palm Garden Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Phokeethra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Phokeethra

Address: 40/5, Chanacharoen Road, Talat Yai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Talat Yai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Talat Yai
Price Range: €85 - €252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Phokeethra 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and TravelUp so you can book your Novotel Phuket Phokeethra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing