We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bed Hostel Phuket(Talat Yai)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$38
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
bloo Hostel(Talat Yai)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$17
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
In Phuket House(Talat Yai)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan PhuAnda(Talat Yai)
US$27
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
99 Oldtown Boutique Guesthouse(Talat Yai)(Great Value!)
US$22
US$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Meroom(Talat Yai)(Great Value!)
US$21
US$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Malika Hotel(Talat Yai)
US$41
US$32
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Stay Hostel(Talat Yai)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
41
18
6
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
18
6
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe general managerhotel is locatedrooftop barwalk in showerhotel amenitiesnice city viewaccor memberandaman seamain restauranthotel is perfectbig windowslocal marketrestaurant staffwalking streetwalk aroundbusiness hotelfried eggs
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Branded 5-star hotel but feels more like a 4-star hotel. Ideally located in the heart of the Phuket Town and convenient walking distance to restaurants, local market and the old Robinsons Mall next to it...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank wilsonhocw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommunicationsTeam, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear wilsonhocw,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Phuket.

Sincerely,
Thierry Leponner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We decided to stay in hotel for dinner and enjoy some great steaks. When we arrived at 21.00 the place was entirely empty; we wondered why we were the only guests. We ordered sirloin steaks, both medium rare and well done. The latter one turned out to be rather medium rare. But even worse, all 3 steaks were everything but tender. Meat was very chewy. When we complained, the response was that it would be pointless to have kitchen cook new steaks as they would taste the same! They offered us to order something different from the menu, however our evening was ruined as we just wanted to enjoy a good steak. I must add that the female staff serving us was very kind and apologized multiple times. She visibly regretted this misfortune. The Creme Brulee is based on cocunut and taste has absolutely nothing to do with the classic original. So all in all our dinner costing more than 2000 BHT was disappointing.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank 123Roelof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommunicationsTeam, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear 123Roelof,

Please accept my sincere apologies for the unacceptable service provided to you in our hotel.

Our restaurant normally will have guest come to dinner around evening until around 20.00 after that will be a little bit quiet.

It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve the quality of our products and services . We will training our chef more for do the good food to better meet the needs of our guests.

We sincerely hope this experience does not impair your trust in Novotel Phuket Phokeethra. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,
Thierry Leponner
General Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Easy to go to Phuket shopping place. Close to night market.
Easy to get here that not far from bus terminal.
Resonable price with Novotel standard.
Cleaned room. Friendly staffs.
Enjoyed to stay here with my family.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Manuschai P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommunicationsTeam, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Manuschai P,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to inform us of your recent experience in Novotel Phuket Phokeethra.

I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our first concern.

We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit in Phuket Town.

Sincerely,
Thierry Leponner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel recently and its a really nice hotel.

Spacious rooms and bathroom and all brand new and modern.

Great if you want to stay in town

Only two comments for improvements I have;
- certain items not kept cold or hot at breakfast such as the fried eggs which were cold as not kept under a lamp hearer and the meats and cheese were not kept cold.
- language of restaurant staff is poor, very little English spoken which is really key

Would stay here again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SunnyGlobe86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommunicationsTeam, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear SunnyGlobe86,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to inform us of your recent experience in Novotel Phuket Phokeethra.

I regret that our service and breakfast did not meet up to your expectations.
Your comments have certainly raised many areas of concern that need to be addressed and will inspire us to strive harder for our future guests.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Phuket.

Sincerely,
Thierry Le Ponner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

For the price this is a very nice hotel. Lovely and clean, good size rooms. Pool area is under cover great for a quick dip but not at all resort style, but then I feel if you are staying here then you are here to see the city. Location is right in thr middle of all the action.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank 4,747,092,016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommunicationsTeam, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear 4747092016,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Phokeethra.

Our hotel located in the heart of Phuket City, so you can reach everything around easily.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Thierry Leponner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews