We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Changnoi(Ratsada)
US$33
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
US$60
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
T-House(Ratsada)
US$23
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AJ Residence(Ratsada)
US$17
Hotels.com
View Deal
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Phuketa Hotel(Ratsada)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Omsaga Hotel(Ratsada)
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$144
US$130
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
17
14
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
14
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgood sizefront deskbalconysinkairportpoolphuket
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2017

I will withhold my final review until the double billing for the one room I occupied (#201, 4 nights, checked in May 4 and out May 8) you collected from the online booking service and from myself directly. Simply put, you received funds twice from the same guest for the same exact same dates. for only one room. I will wait a few days for you to adjust this double billing and issue a credit to my credit card, or I will be forced to file a "dispute" for services NOT received with the credit card company.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank AnthonyVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM T, General Manager at The Pago Design Hotel Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Khun Anthony,
May I introduce myself , My name is Sherry, I am a Hotel Manager of The Pago Design Hotel, I am apologized for the mistake about your booking 2 channels and you already cancelled 1 channel. So we have to refund money you as well.

I inform my front office manager to contact the Xcaliber about your payment process that they will refund your money back via credit card there will be a 5 % processing fee. hope you will accept in the amount of Thb 6,080 within 15-30 days.

Thank you for your kind support and welcome you and your family to stay at the pago Design Hotel Phuket soon.

Best regards,
Sherry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

It is always a feeling of uncertainty about booking an unfamiliar hotel. There are so many questions inside your head such as “is the hotel going to be ok to stay?”, “Never stay here before, is it going to accommodate my mother-in-law mobility issues with certain bathroom styles of toilet and steps?”, “Is the room clean?” and many more questions?????? But we decided to give the Pago Design a go. It was a pleasant surprise to us as the hotel is just like home away from home. The location is great for us as it is so close to my brother’s and my sister’s house & not far from Phuket Town .

Our room is located on the second floor. It was a family suit with private pool access from our room’s balcony. The room contained a big living area; kitchen and lounge room, one bed room with great size bath room and huge balcony. The room is great to host visitors. Room service meals are great at reasonable cost.

“I was in heaven, this place had all my favourite local style breakfast dishes that brought back my childhood memories” – I said to my mother-in-law when we turn up at the buffet breakfast. Everyday breakfast is a great selection of traditional Phuket breakfast; savoury and sweet. There is a small corner to those who would prefer cereals, eggs, bacon or toasts and also number of tradition Thai dishes which varied each day.

Staff from Front Desk to Housekeepers and Restaurant staff at the hotel are very kind, pleasant, friendly and accommodating.

My mother-in-law had also experience a pool access room where she can relax by the pool.

My sister had also booked a pool access room for her parent-in-law who came from France. They are also impressed by the hotel especially their staff. Both of them are not able to speak English. They thought they will have some difficulty in communication but there are two staff members who could speak French.

I would recommend family and friends to stay here.

Room Tip: Recommend the Room 201, a family suit
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Saifon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Stopped here for a night as we was heading back to the airport to catch our flight back to Bangkok. Nice little hotel with a lovely pool area, Staff are very friendly. restaurant menu and food wasn't bad! The only down side was the room being on the small side with the sink literally being in the centre of the room. Also in the night we could hear what sounded like someone trying to get in the room from the balcony, Turns out in the morning it was the aircon on the outer wall coming on and off lol. Nice location with a family house outside making pan cakes! You could go and sit with them while they was eating. the airport transfers like most places was very very expensive! I recommend you flag down a cab.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bishbashbosh88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

We extended our stay an extra night in the Phuket area, but had to move out of the resort we were staying in ... they were completely booked, so we moved here for our last night. The room was very comfortable and spacious. The pool was one of the largest I've seen in a Thai hotel. Everything was very clean.

The only thing that kept me from giving it a full 5 star rating is that they seem to cater more to Asian tourists than European or American ... which is not so much a criticism than an observation. The staff, though they spoke English, it was obvious that, at least the ones I came in contact with, struggled with it quite a bit and had a very heavy accent making it difficult to understand at times. Please note, I am married to a Thai, and am used to an accent and don't expect people to not have an accent ... it would just be helpful if those in a tourist associated industry spoke a little better English. Plus, there are a LOT of Europeans visiting Phuket who speak English as a second language, too ... 2 people trying to communicate in a non-native language to both can lead to some difficult times communcating. Also, I was personally a little disappointed in the breakfast, as it also catered more to their Asian guests than Euro/American guests. There were a small amount of breakfast items I was used to, but the vast majority of offerings would appeal, mostly, to their Asian guests.

Overall, though, it was a very nice stay and I'd recommend it.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Skip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

This hotel is tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the main Town area. In fact you will have to drive away from the main road to find this place. The rooms are clean and nice. You can even opt to have rooms that are right at the swimming pool. This means that you could access the pool from your balcony. If you do not have your own mode of transport, it is not a real issue as you can always have all your meal from the hotel. Just skip the Raw fresh water prawns. I had a nice trip to the doctors after that.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank pharmaherb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews