We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent Original thai food ”

Blue Wave Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 32 Restaurants in Wichit
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$27
Description: A traditional Thai restaurant, family owned and run which also serves some western dishes and has a bar area fir relaxing
Restaurant details
Description: A traditional Thai restaurant, family owned and run which also serves some western dishes and has a bar area fir relaxing
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The place is in a good location, the food was excelent and the view with the sunset was spectacular.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank jnoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We decided to have diner in this restaurant because of the good reviews we read here, but it didn‘t meet our expectations. I don‘t want to say that the staff was unfriendly, but they were also not friendly. Then we had to wait for about 1 hour for our meals. The meals served, weren‘t that bad, but we had also much better thaifood and fish in Thailand before.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank tugidu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Food was really good at this restaurant.
The only downside the poor waitresses were rushed off there feet would have been better if they had more staff on but overall would recommend a visit.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Katie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Visited the Blue Wave several times over the past couple of weeks.The food was always excellent (my favourite dish being King prawns in Tamarind sauce) unfortunately this restaurant being ever popular was let down by the erratic service at times.An extra person on duty would have been very handy.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 672STEPHENB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

A new restaurant on the block for us to try. Wow.. lovely too! We understand the lady who runs this was chef at Seabreeze. Food is spot on as is the portion size. Drinks are standard Thailand the white wine was very nice! Great service from a happy team.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank janemichele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Wave Restaurant also viewed

Wichit, Phuket Town
Cape Panwa, Phuket
 
Phuket Town, Phuket
Cape Panwa, Phuket
 
Cape Panwa, Phuket
 

Been to Blue Wave Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing