We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
COMO Point Yamu, Phuket(Pa Khlok)(Great Value!)
US$308
US$237
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
8IK88 Resort(Pa Khlok)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Thanyapura Health & Sports Resort(Thalang District)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
Top Inn Garden(Pa Khlok)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
39
28
8
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
28
8
9
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2012

The pictures on the website are very nice and that is the reason why we booked it. The first bungalow we got was next to the blower of the kitchen.very loud... Allthough I especially asked them to give us a calm bungalow. The dinner was a desaster, has not a lot to do with thai food. More for tourists who want to eat European thai food....
The breakfast is poor.
After having heavily complained we could move to another bungalow. Nice and calm.
The pool area is nice but run down as well. The beach is between 2 big marinas and is is not nice at all. it is more likely a pick-up place for a bunch of russians who go on a daytrip (10 minivans) every morning. with coffee welcome and shopping at the reception and breakfast area of the hotel. They even come to the restaurant and take come photos.... no private area for the hotel guests who would like to take their breakfast.
Only one possibility to eat outside. The "happy hut" :) it was really good! There is NOTHING to do else!!! Free shuttle service to Phuket town but the times are ridiculous! They make sure you are back to the hotel in the evening to spend your money there .... otherwise about 700bath for a taxi drive one way.
The price is absolutely NOT OK for the service and quality they offer. We are not picky but if we pay that much we expect a clean and nice bungalow and not some rund down ...
Some might have liked it.... some might have had more luck ... but I can not recommend not by any stretch of my imagination.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sziszi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We stayed here for 10 nights in July and couldn't fault the resort. Perhaps the only thing was that most of the staff didn't speak English, at all really, but they were faultless in their service and friendliness, and a few mimes and sign language and patience and all worked out well, except for when we asked for garlic bread and after trying to explain it using hand gestures and facial expressions, they went off nodding and smiling and came back with a basket of every bread known to man! Except garlic bread!! But they were so proud and we were happy to pretend that it was just what we wanted! It really is not an issue if you have a sense of humour and respect these lovely people and appreciate they are trying their very best!

The resort is quite secluded and there is really nowhere to walk to for shops, except for a little supermarket just to right of the resort. However, there is a little boat that is free of charge and makes 2 trips a day over to Na Ka Island....... it is soooooo worth it, my husband and I were the only ones aboard on the occasions that we went. It is marvellous scenery and such a pretty little beach, perfect for swimming. There is a little bar on the beach that sells beer, soft drink and cocktails in coconuts!

We were upgraded (never hurts to ask) free of charge on our 4th night there to a pool villa overlooking the ocean! Wow! We spent hours leaning on the edge of the infinity pool watching the long boats and yachts go past, how special did we feel?

The food was lovely,especially the breakfasts, which are in a lovely open air room overlooking the bay, but we still went into Phuket a few times to eat and shop,which is only 30 minutes away. We had a wonderful driver named Simon, who gave us his mobile, he even took us for a days sightseeing on his day off..... of course we agreed a price before we left, it cost us about $25! Well worth it. He took us to The Big Buddha, the Temples and to see some spectacular views. Another "must do" is the Siam Elephant Safari day trip,which we booked through the resort, which is fabulous. They are very well cared for, and well fed!! We were shown how to tap rubber trees for sap and then how they make rubber, how they harvest rice, we rode on a cart pulled by water buffalo and the day ended on a Junk (traditional Thai boat) with a lovely dinner whilst cruising around the bay!

If you are looking for great nightlife and hustle and bustle this resort is not for you, as most of the time, due to the fact that most of the other guests went off on day trips, we pretty much had the place to ourselves! Aaaaaaah..... wonderful!

It was our third trip to Thailand, and with each trip we love it even more! We are off to Koh Samui in 5 weeks....... cannot wait. The Thai people and their homeland gets under your skin and we are totally addicted!

So, la khorn kha ( goodbye) for now.... might see you there.

Cheers, Jude and Garry.

Room Tip: Try for one overlooking the ocean...... bliss!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jude13SouthAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Booked directly with the hotel,evrything went smoothly,we had a nice big room 140sq meter with outdoor schower and big jacuzzi,kitcen with big fridge,aircon is very loud impossible to sleep so cooldown the room during the day,resort is still beautifull but needs a refreshment,breakfast is very average no bacon no cheese no cold cuts,the brearolls are good juice decent,food in the resort is not good so you need transportationI drive in Thailand so I don't care,otherwise there is a marina 5 min walking with a good restaurant at half the pricing The Quarterdeck,Swimming pool perfect,shop with a fair pricing for drinks and snacks,free shuttle boat to Nacka Island,go in the morning because a lot of cheap tourist boats come to this island in the afternoon not a five star but a tired four star at a fair price in a very nice place.

Room Tip: Only 3 jacuzzi studio ask 301 or 302
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KhunPhilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Nice service and kind people in this place. We enjoyed the beautiful beach, swimming pools, shuttle bus/boat, library. As most of the guests are group tours and don't spend their time at the resort, we almost used the facilities by ourself. The meals were just OK so I didn't attend the cooking class there. Also, there are a lot of mosquitos around you outside. The big surprise was they bring a birthday cake to me due to that date is my birthday. So considerate and the cake is yammy! Thank you so much. I like Thailand more and more.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saraloveaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

i just recently joined this site, and starting to look back on my travels...and this is definitely one that deserves a great feedback...

we stayed here last June, 2009 under their promotion. We stayed the first 2 days at the Absolute Resort in Patong Beach. Then the next 2 days we stayed at Absolute Chandara.

They provided free airport pickup. The hotel in Patong Beach, was just right across the beach, and they even had their own pool. It is very near bars and shopping areas. The staff is very efficient, friendly and they speak fluent english. We enjoyed the complimentary body scrub as well as the sumptous breakfast spread.

Day 3, we got transferred to Chandara, and along the way you would not think that such a hotel would exist amid the coconut trees and rice paddies. We were in for a surprise. Classic Thai decor in the lobby, we were even greeted personally by the resort manager. Too bad the weather was not nice enough, so we did not enjoy the free island hopping the resort was providing. Water was not that good in the beach, but why bother when you can have your own jacuzzi in your room! The pool was great as well. We were well taken care of, given books and dvds to take to our room.

Our flight was at 7:30 in the morning, so we had to leave at around 5:30. But since we cannot avail of their breakfast, they had it packed for us before dropping us at the airport.

All in all, we had a very memorable and lovely stay with Absolute.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fallen_angel024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews