We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveller rating
246
192
93
30
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
192
93
30
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscleaned every day with fresh towelsshort drivesharp rockssister hotelrent a scooterwhite sandfamily marthotel guestsfive nightslaundry servicesmall poolsun loungersocean viewchawengkohislandsea
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 601 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2018

We used kosamuiexplorer.com to book this trip (Michelle Peddington). It was an excellent tour - and the beach it's worth spending couple of hours there. It is a beautiful golf beach with all western standard amenities. The beer is cheap - watch if you order the large beer at the bar (you can a bottle of 660 ml) !

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank gabrielccan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom_from_CB, Partner at Crystal Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for visiting us and leaving a nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

The view is 5 stars
the food is 4 stars
the service is 4 stars
the pool is 4 stars
the beach is 5 stars (currently - Feb 2018)
Been here many times for morning coffee or lunch. Today it was excellent Massaman beef curry and larp moo (spicy minced pork). Both very good. Service is snappy and friendly, Food is well priced but drinks are a bit pricey. But what a view.
Swim at the beach, have a bite or drink, swim in the pool but above all, enjoy the panorama.
Nice to see they have cleaned up the beach. It was looking like a plastic dump.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Instantcalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom_from_CB, Partner at Crystal Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for your very nice review, We hope you continue to visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

I stayed here for 2 nights. Great ocean view. nice beach, Hotel room was outdated but clean. breakfast was not good, less choice, line up for using toaster. food at restaurant was not good. no grocery nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thanyawadee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom_from_CB, Partner at Crystal Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for your review and I am happy you enjoyed the great view. I am sorry you did not enjoy breakfast. There is a family mart which sells snacks, food, drinks and other basics around 300m from our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

Nice view, cosy bay with crystal clear water.
Ten minutes to Chaweng and Lamai with taxi.
Clean and big rooms. Huge shower and grest view from our balcony.
Little Pool is available, unfortunately the sunbeds are not beside the pool.
Very friendly staff.
Towels for beach are included.
Breakfast typicall thai style: Toast, jam, noodles, rice and also croissant, cereals, cornflakes...
We loved the stay here and enjoyed the beach and the uncomplicated life here.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom_from_CB, Partner at Crystal Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for your very kind 5 star review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

We have stayed in this hotel last year and this year. It was mistake to come back. Beach was very nice last year, but really horrible this year. Staff has changed and I hope there will be some good changes. Breakfast is very medium, room needed some maintenance. There is no privacy. Last year we had tourists taking photos in our terrace, this year crowds of people were passing just few meaters from our entrance.

Room Tip: It was mistake to choose beach front room on ground floor
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom_from_CB, Partner at Crystal Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for choosing us for a second year, I am sorry that this year you did not enjoy your stay as much. We did have a bad few days with the beach after a storm washed rubbish from the sea into our bay. I am sorry it affected your enjoyment of the beach. We are aware of the privacy issues in some of our rooms and are looking into solutions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews