We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (934)
Filter reviews
934 results
Traveller rating
502
277
83
43
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
277
83
43
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsduplex pool villapresidential suitesea viewthe cliffnearby beachinfinity poolhuge bathtubthai disheshired a scooterwelcome drinkamazing hotelquiet locationsmall beachlamai beachthe main roadspa treatmentsfree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 934 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The view from the pool villa (room 103) is spectacular. Waking up every morning to see nothing but ocean is quite special.

Hotel food is great, not amazing though. Staff are friendly, even directed to us to a doctor when I got burnt from a scooter exhaust.

We had 2 outdoor showers and 1 indoor which had a view of the ocean.

Would 120% stay again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jared A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Beautiful quiet Hotel situated in between of Chaweng and Lamai Beach.
Nicest view ever! And the best, friedliest, heartopendest and the most kind crew ever!
We had a great Thai-massage and the best Curry! and passed a beautiful Holiday!
Thank you very much Phyo and crew!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

We stood for 7 nights. Very friendly staff, great pool and deck, pictures don t lie. large and confortable villas. Internet in the room was not perfect but in the lobby was very fast. Not crowded. 5 minutes walking distance from a very nice beach perfect for snorkeling. Very nice connections to the more crowded centers if your looking for nightlife ir movement. Free shuttles to chaweng and lamai.Great holidays to be repeated

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Luis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

這是我第二次來the kala resort,第一次來是在去年三月底,對於飯店的服務態度覺得很不錯所以這次才會再來第二次,入住的第一天我們與櫃檯詢問要搭taxi去chaweng shopping street,櫃檯人員告知單程去程是300泰銖,若是要來回則是500泰銖,由於我們剛check in所以告知飯店人員待我們先入房放置行李確認要去的時間會再電話與他們訂車。後來我們與櫃檯訂了傍晚7:30pm的taxi去chaweng shopping street,他們一樣重複告知單程300泰銖,來回則是500泰銖,我們表示清楚了解,後來選擇坐來回500泰銖的選擇。當晚與司機的相處也是愉快的,在司機把我們安全送達飯店時,他告知我們需要當晚結清費用,因為飯店也沒有告知我們需要支付車資費用給飯店,照以往我們在泰國旅行的印象是飯店幫我叫車我們也是自己支付費用給司機的,於是我們也不疑有他便將500泰銖給了他。 隔天在check out的時候飯店再次與我們酌收車資費用,我們表示已經支付給司機了,但櫃檯有個戴牙套的老哥就說應該要支付給飯店,我們表示從頭到尾沒有人告知我們必須這樣做,若是飯店有什麼規定不是應該在事前就應該清楚解釋給客人知道嗎? 他雖然一直保持笑容,露出那bling bling的牙套,不時地讓我一直覺得他長得很像中年微胖版snoop dogg,雖然他長得像我偶像還是不能否定他語氣相當地不好,態度強硬不應該是一個四星級渡假村該有的表現。 接著他就叫旁邊的女性打給昨天司機,姐在旁邊講話也是個很大聲,當自己家,也不顧及旅客的心情。這件事糾結了一番他們說會自己與司機溝通,也有道歉關於沒有清楚告知的部分,但我還是覺得此次的住宿經驗跟去年來的時候實在是天壤之別,這次的服務品質實在是令我感到不滿。飯店時常呈現一個無人飯店的狀態,reception 沒有人 front desk也沒有人,check out之後我們的行李箱直接被丟在飯店門口,也沒有人在看管,若是東西被偷了怎麼辦?質問他們他們也是推卸責任,實在很誇張! 我從來沒有給過那麼低的評論,以後也不會再光顧這個地方,給一顆星我都嫌多,若是不想受氣和被無理的對待我奉勸各位不要來這裡消費。 This place is a joke!

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank Kristen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Amazing Hotel! View Staff Breakfast TOP! Clean! Have 2 amazing beaches close! U can rent a kayak for free 1h. We had a Deluxe Seaview room, beautiful view and every day perfect cleaned. Place to relax

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank johisplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Kala_Samui, Reservation Manager at The Kala Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

First of all we would like to Thank you for giving us a minute of your time to write a very nice review. We always treasure all the comments and suggestions that our guest give to us, it helps us to improve more for the best. Thank you again and hope your next visit will see you again in our home....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews