We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
25 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$819
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$818
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/05/21
Fairmont
US$1,332
US$775
View deal
SAVE US$557
Hotels.comUS$818
HurbUS$775
PricelineUS$1,332
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,261)
Filter reviews
5,261 results
Traveller rating
3,349
1,253
407
169
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,349
1,253
407
169
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold floor luana lounge brown's deli hale kai brown's beach house spa without walls the big island north tower sea turtles fish sushi restaurant four seasons our honeymoon partial ocean view breakfast buffet turn down service private beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 5,261 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2019

We were on our honeymoon. Hawaii is the perfect place and the Fairmont Orchid made the trip an "over the top" experience. We had an ocean front suite that could not have been better as far as view and physical layout. We utilized room service and most of the restaurants on the property during our five day stay. Never had anything but top notch service.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
2  Thank Lawrence A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara_Harrington, Director of Guest Experience at Fairmont Orchid, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2019

Congratulations and mahalo for choosing Fairmont Orchid for your special vacation! We are glad you enjoyed your oceanfront suite and our on property dining options. As we strive to make each guest's stay a special experience, it is wonderful to read that your time with us was "over the top," and that you experienced nothing but top notch service. Your wonderful comments will be shared and celebrated with our team! We hope to welcome you again! Warmest aloha, Tara Harrington, Director of Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2019 via mobile

One of the best staff we've seen in a hotel around the world from the bartender to the réception to the staff working at the spa.
great treatments at the spa
great cocktails at the bar
pool open 24h/24
always empty chairs on the beach
Nice gardens

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank marieequebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara_Harrington, Director of Guest Experience at Fairmont Orchid, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2019

Mahalo for sharing your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and were well taken care of by our staff. We hope to see you again! Warmest aloha, Tara Harrington, Director of Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2019

Perfect location right on the water, everything you need at the property, we stayed on the gold floor and it was well worth the upgrade fee. Excellent service, beautiful rooms. We enjoyed the luau and the pool area was perfect. Had a massage and facial at the spa which was incredible. Can't wait to visit this property again.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank AnnaMarie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara_Harrington, Director of Guest Experience at Fairmont Orchid, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2019

Aloha AnnaMarie, Mahalo for taking the time to share all the resort amenities you enjoyed during your stay with us! We are so glad you enjoyed your resort experience and look forward to welcoming you again! Warmest aloha, Tara Harrington, Director of Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2019 via mobile

Brought my family and my husband's together for my 7mo son's first trip to Hawaii. The property is very beautiful, family friendly, and easily accessible by stroller and for my dad, who has mobility issues. We were there over Easter and had the holiday brunch, which was an amazing spread! That dessert table was incredible.

We also got to go on the garden tour and taste the honey, which was very informative - Shawn the groundskeeper was very knowledgeable and provided an entertaining take on what could have been a very dry topic.

Special thanks to Breyden at the beach/pool who helped my family out with cabana reservations, sunscreen, and an endless supply of towels (I am so sorry for the mess!), all with infinite patience, and Aileen at the Orchid Court Grill for her shave ice recommendations and making sure my dad's eggs Benedict was perfect! Their personalized service definitely enhanced our stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Monkeyology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara_Harrington, Director of Guest Experience at Fairmont Orchid, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2019

Aloha, Mahalo for choosing Fairmont Orchid for your family vacation! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and are happy to see all that you enjoyed during your time with us! Your wonderful comments will be shared and celebrated with our team! We hope to welcome you and your family again soon! Warmest aloha, Tara Harrington, Director of Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2019

This has been my wife and my 2nd stay at Fairmont Orchid. Perhaps the highlight of this stay was this morning's tropical garden tour. The hotel's concierge helped arranged a tour of the hotel's lush tropical gardens. At 8 AM we met up with Shawn Souza, director of landscaping at the Fairmont Orchid. We really liked Shawn, who is a native of Big Island and gave us the most delightful personal tour as he led us around the extensive gardens for two hours. We learned the names and background of their exquisite flora. We now know the "inside" facts about coconut palms, date palms, and foxtail palms. We learned about how Shawn and friends grew up preparing koo kui nuts for lei making. Without him, we would have missed their bread fruit tree and jackfruit trees. We smelled the wonderful aromas of plumeria, gardenias, jasmine, and so many other exotic blossoms. We were also introduced to their bees in new "flow hives". And we came to appreciate the immense amount of work and expertise that it required to make this a paradise. THANKS!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara_Harrington, Director of Guest Experience at Fairmont Orchid, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2019

Aloha, We are delighted to see how much you enjoyed your tour of our tropical gardens! Mahalo for sharing your experience with us. We will be sure to share your kind comments with Shawn Souza and the rest of our team! Warmest aloha, Tara Harrington, Director of Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews