We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Quite, Simple & Lovely Place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Nestled Cottage

Nestled Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nestled Cottage
Cottage showing front and side doors Large Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Nestled Cottage
Cottage showing front and side doors
Large Bedroom
Larger Bedroom
Small Bedroom
Smaller Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room with kitchen in background
Living Room (sofa bed) (front door)
Living Room (oil stove)
Living Room (side door)
Bathroom (mirror above sink)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
River John, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
George Je...
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Quite, Simple & Lovely Place”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I was skeptical going to stay here with the family at the beginning of my vacation but when I got there, I just loved it. They have a bit of everything in there. It's not a place you will classify as exotic, its just simple and lovely, that's the source of it's beauty. If you want a good hide-way from the city, this is the place to go to. Susan the caretaker is also cooperative and a pleasant person.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
I am so very happy our guests enjoyed their stay in our nestled cottage. The guests were wonderful, great with correspondence and left the cottage clean and in good order. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AnnRose62...
North Haven, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quaint cottage in a very quiet neighborhood”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This quaint cottage is located in River John, Nova Scotia and it is in a very quiet and peaceful neighborhood. Great for relaxation. Clean and well stocked with the essentials. If you are looking for peace and quiet, this is the place! The owner even allowed us to bring our miniature dachshund. :) Just a short drive away you can visit a lavender farm, a sheep farm, the Creamery with cute shops and a museum to visit as well as a lovely rocky coastline drive where you can view magnificent sunsets.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyne9...
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Quiet and Comfy”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We rented Susan's cottage for a few days. Loved that it's tucked into a side lane - lots of nature, country quiet, and a great place to walk my small dog. The cottage has high ceilings, lots of wood, comfy beds, and a super layout for a relaxing holiday. We listened to the radio in the evenings and thoroughly enjoyed this break. We will return! Highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing