We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
81
84
39
12
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
81
84
39
12
23
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2019 via mobile

We have stayed here before. And it didn't disappoint us, the food was good and very reasonably priced, the staff were friendly although it was like old Spain, I don't mean that nasty we prefer it that way. All but one member of staff spoke none or very little English, but again this gives us the opportunity to use our very limited Spanish, or at least Google the words we didn't know. The bar and restaurant was frequented by locals for breakfast, lunch and evening meals.

They varied from people staying there, working near by and it just seemed to be everyone's local. I think we were just about the only English speaking people at the resort let alone the hotel. (We didn't hear anyone else) It was fun and a great beer served in a ice cold glass, the local wines were also very palatable too, both Blanco and Tinto.

Football is a big culture in Spain and this hotel is no exception with locals flocking to the bar to enjoy a drink, the live televised football and a set 3 course meal menu, which we were invited to partake and was delicious, including wine and was around 21€. For us both.

We had the rooftop pool to ourselves, which is heated and very enjoyable. The pool was very clean and made a nice change from the beach which is about a 8 minute walk away, but passes numerous bars en-route.

There are hotels closer to the beach which I am sure will be more commercialised but we like the Trabuco it harks back to bygone Spain.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kwieca
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 January 2019

Stayed a week, 22nd Jan - 29th Jan 2019, Mercedes the girl at reception spoke English and was very helpful, the bed was lovely, had no problems with the TV as i knew how to change language settings to English, loved the Pollos Asos, the Tapas in the bar was varied and nice, cheap hotel but central to other bars and restaurants and cafes, 500 meters from the beach, got a room with a balcony without even asking for it, Travelled solo.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JohnMcGeeney_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 January 2019 via mobile

We got a deal with Booking.com and having driven past the hotel many times thought it would ok for a couple of nights. Got to our room and it was like an ice box! Window was open, so that was easy to rectify. The Aircon is supposed to heat too but it looks like the batteries in the remote are knackered - so it's really hit and miss whether it does anything. And yes you've guessed it the batteries in the TV remote don't work! Most travellers have a phone to charge but there is a severe la k of sockets - 1 by the bed and one by the ceiling. Mismash of IKEA furniture which has seen better days. I didn't expect the Ritz but this place takes the biscuit. My advice, pick another hotel in Santiago

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AHappyDiner2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 December 2018

The hotel was very very basic. Just about clean. Very noisy. The roof terrace was closed the tv room was in the restaurant. We were booked in for half board, the evening meal was soup or salad, chicken or fish no other choice. Breakfast was just coffee and toast. We checked out early nobody asked why. I could not recommend it.

Date of stay: December 2018
1  Thank upset52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 October 2018

We stopped here for a week at half board. We expected breakfast to be cakes etc, However, we were not expecting the evening meal to be so complicated. In reception it had the menu for the week but it wasn't what we were offered and with the language barrier it made things very difficult so most of the time it was order and hope for the best and to be honest the food wasn't all that most of the time.
There is a nice roof terrace which is a suntrap with a plunge pool.
We were accused of losing a key and it was not the case housekeeping had said weren't given the key mmm funny that our room had been cleaned so that was a couple of hours waiting around. Initially the beds were comfortable until the mattress protectors and sheets kept sliding off. We think this hotel is ideal for an overnight stay and nothing longer and is ok for Bed and Breakfast.

Room tip: Make sure you get a balcony not many rooms have them
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews