We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
151
86
13
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
86
13
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet restaurant boiled eggs bed sheets ilha grande fruit cake a great place to stay lockers hostel island pier
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2016

location was great, the island is small anyway but this hostel is near everything, the staff are friendly, room comfortable, all good, beautiful island. beds comfortabke and breakfast standard, staff helpfull

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lalajane_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Clean dorms, spacious, love the hammocks! Good kitchen facilities, showers were excellent! The free towels and breakfast were a great bonus. Would definitely stay again. Helpful staff and a good location

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

Lovely 2 night stay here. Very clean and we even got fresh sheets on the second day (changed for us). Plus they have us towels which is a lovely extra when you're travelling for a long time.
The wifi was good, It didn't stretch to the bedroom but was good in the kitchen.
Best breakfast we've had so far in a hostel in Brazil. Bread, cakes, fruit, juice, yogurt, boiled eggs.

We would defiantly stay again!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank youcantraveltheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

We didn't want to spend too much time dining because we were tired after sailing all day long, and since our friends have just recommended this venue, we decided to give it a try.

Biergarten is a self-service restaurant with a buffet and you are paying around 5 reals per 100 gr.

So we went there, grabbed something to eat (salad, fish, mashed potatoes and a great dessert), we drank a bottle of sparkling water, and we payed only 50 reals.

The food was really good, the staff is friendly, the prices are more than fair, you won't waste time, so I definitely recommend this place if you don't want anything refined.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marcel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

So happy with my choice to stay here. Great atmosphere and wonderful rooms. Staff is friendly and would highly recommend. Just a bit of a struggle to get in contact with the hostel as they don't respond to emails really

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews