We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,919)
Filter reviews
1,919 results
Traveller rating
687
572
348
194
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
687
572
348
194
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oakes grill afternoon tea golf course prestige room zodiac restaurant sandwiches oak hall orchard wing main building cocktail bar beautiful grounds spa area health club play golf spa treatments birthday celebration changing rooms
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,919 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

A beautiful building in a stunning location.

We had a superb Afternoon Tea on arrival, with a great choice of teas and coffees. The food was exquisite and plentiful.

Our rooms (we had interconnecting rooms which were great, we could then enjoy the company of our friends whilst getting ready with a glass of wine). The rooms were in the main hotel and were very large, with comfortable beds and pillows, we had 2 double beds in each room, which is great when you're sleeping with a snorer! You could get lost getting to your room as the place is so extensive.

Breakfast in the morning was fresh and plentiful, with great views from our table.

We spent the morning in the Spa area, so a great relaxed end to a great weekend.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Daryl-lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanburyManor, General Manager at Hanbury Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Daryl-lee L

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hanbury Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club.

We are thrilled to learn that you had a great weekend which will be shared with the entire team.

Thank you once again for leaving a review on Trip Advisor and if we may be of any assistance with a future booking please do not hesitate to contact my Executive Assistant, Carol Selcuk, at carol.selcuk@marriott.com and she will personally oversee the arrangements for you.

Yours sincerely


Russell Prior
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

We booked a junior suite here for our wedding night. When we arrived the lady at reception noticed the we had obviously just got married and upgraded us to a bridal suite.

The room was fantastic and the service was impeccable.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Darylheard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanburyManor, General Manager at Hanbury Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Darylheard1

Thank you very much for your review of the Hanbury Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club. We fully appreciate your invaluable time spent in giving your feedback and congratulations to you both.

It is indeed pleasing to read such wonderful comments and we hope we are able to be of service to you again.

May we wish you every happiness for your future lives together and if we may be of any assistance with a future booking please contact my Executive Assistant at carol.selcuk@marriott.com and she will oversee your booking personally.

Yours sincerely

Russell Prior
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Lovely relaxing overnight stay with a great spa, pool and gym facilities. The room I stayed in was massive with a hoooooge queen size bed. The Manor is stunning and the grounds are amazing and the whole place is so well maintained.

Amazing place!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank jacquejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanburyManor, General Manager at Hanbury Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Dear jacquejones

Thank you very much for your review of the Hanbury Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club. We fully appreciate your invaluable time spent in giving your feedback.

It is indeed pleasing to read such wonderful comments which I cannot wait to share with the team.

Thank you once again for leaving a review on Trip Advisor and we hope we are able to be of service to you again in the future.

Yours sincerely


Russell Prior
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

I gave the hotel a very good rating because it is such a beautiful building in a stunning location. However having been a regular visitor for over 17 years this hotel is not what it used to be. Management have decided for whatever reason to downgrade the quality of food and service which for us is such a shame as we used to visit around six or seven times a year for a relaxing break but sadly no more.
The service used to be second to none but not any more and the food is such a disappointment. We ordered a club sandwich and wished we had taken a photo of it because it was a disgrace - bread toasted on one side only and the turkey was the cheap processed stuff.
We skipped breakfast and got some on the way home which is madness - we should have left contented and rested.
On the positive we did get a good night sleep in a very comfortable bed

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jds182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanburyManor, General Manager at Hanbury Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Jds182

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback regarding your stay at Hanbury Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club and welcome back.

Firstly thank you for your loyalty over the last 17 years, it is very much appreciated. However we are incredibly sorry to read of the reasons that have let you down on this occasion. Please rest assured that we take all our guests feedback very seriously and address each point raised with the relevant departments. We were pleased to read that you had a good nights sleep.

We regret to hear that your stay was not all it could have been and we truly hope you consider returning to receive the true Hanbury Manor experience that you have come to know and love. If we may be of any assistance with any reservations for you please do not hesitate to reach out to my office directly.

Yours sincerely


Russell Prior
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel itself was nice, our visit was brief so didn't get to fully appreciate the hotel. But the overall experience was tainted by the absolutely useless booking system. We were booking a group and would highly recommend you steer clear of this. I'm sure that booking singly online is fine but the whole experience (In the midst of planning a wedding) was problem after problem and unnecessary. We were also told initially that there would be a group discount, which in fact was not correct, it's more expensive. You would think that the hotel would be biting off my hand for the money they getting from this. I won't be using them again though choice!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanburyManor, General Manager at Hanbury Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Michelle K

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback.

Firstly please accept our apologies for the confusion regarding the booking. I understand that our Wedding Co-ordinator had been liaising directly with your husband and the issues were dealt with prior to your stay.

Once again our sincerest apologies for the confusion and any inconvenience this had caused and we do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely

Russell Prior
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews