We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Haven on earth”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A different island
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
A different island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Santa Maria La Palma, Alghero, Province of Sassari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

JohnMulle...
United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Haven on earth ”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Staying at Sa Branda was one of the most satisfying experiences I had when I decide to spend a week in Alghero ( I travel quite a lot around Europe)The apartment was charming with tastefully designed interiors and relaxing ambience.
The owners Dario was very accommodating with us and he make us feel as we were part of the family we even spend few splendid night together amazing!!!!!!
The apartment was spotless and as I said before very well designed and spacious .
Dario was always there to recommend us beautiful beaches and family run restaurant that show us the true identity of Sardinia!!
I usually don't write reviews but this place deserves it all especially Dario never meet anyone like him ,for everyone looking for a quiet , friendly and relax place.. this is like a small piece of heaven on earth!!!!!

Date of stay: July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip S
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very nice place and very kind hosts”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The place is located on the westcoast of Sardinia. It's a good to place to start some activities: beach, hiking (e.g. Punta Giglio) or as well Mountainbiking etc. To the beach it is only a few minutes by car. The Capo Cacchia as well as the City of Alghero are very close by. Yet this place is very quiet and beautiful located. Lovely decorated plants and flowers make the garden a nice and cosy place to be.

The host is very nice, friendly and helpful. He supplied us with everything we needed and if something was missing, he managed to organize it. He also gave some tipps concerning activities in the surrounding area.

The Appartement we booked was clean, nicely furnished and equipped with kitchen cutlery, pots and pans.

Thanks, Dario, you made it a very nice stay. We'll be back soon!

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wengel
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
“Turisti lituani holiday in Sardinia”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Our stay at Dario was great! Dario is very friendly and helpful. The apartment was very nice, new, comfortable, quiet and very clean with all you would need. Environment and yard very homey with few very sweet, but not obtrusive pets. Apartments is in a good location: a few kilometre to the sea, near the city of Alghero in one side and amazing Nettuno grotto in other side. If you want a relaxing and quiet time I highly recommend Dario's apartment.

a short film about our trip :)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jZ-blOFgKos&feature=youtu.be

Date of stay: April 2014
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
551denise...
Vercelli, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2020 for a stay in July 2020
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Journey00...
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2019 for a stay in July 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.