We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (772)
Filter reviews
772 results
Traveller rating
415
260
58
19
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
415
260
58
19
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view xlendi bay rooms are small set menu lovely hotel hotel restaurant top floor star hotel roof terrace bars and restaurants the water's edge beautiful island beautiful location bus stop yogurt malta waterfront
Filter
Updating list...
506 - 511 of 772 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2010

We hada brilliant time here, Sharon, who was on the reception is wonderful, knows everything you need to know, offers great advice re trips, makes very useful suggestions and is generally so patient and laid back she ought to be packaged in jars and prescribed by the NHS instead of tranquilizers-in short-she's amazing! Her bloke Jason, is a bundle of energy and equally helpful. And as for dad, George, well he'll soon have you laughing! The rooms are kept in tip-top conditon by a great team led by Natalia all good natured and hard working, the waiters/waiteress are unobtusive, good-humoured and make good cafe latte! The Chef could teach Gorden Ramsey a thing or two, three even. The bay is wonderfully relaxing, and oke so the beach is a bit of a tiddler but hey, walk along the bayside and there are loads of places where you can get a good tan and slip into the bluest of blue water to cool off.

Gozo itself is full of the friendliest people you could ever hope to meet, and its all genuine too; not just put on because you're a tourist and they want to make a fast buck.
Local buses are very cheap, and the hop-on-hop-off bus an absolute bargain. There's plenty to do and see. Finally make sure you get to the Jubilee Shop by the side of the road up to the Citadel, wonderful honeys on sale.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaz5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

somewhat like an ibis hotel in the rooms, everything is pristine if not alittle clinical. for £40 for 2 people including a good continental breakfast, the hotel is well worth the price. service was attentive without being obsequious, and facilities good. Food in xlendi is limited, unless you love kilos of overcooked potatoes, north-of-england style vegetables, and chewey meat - although Zafiro, the hotels restaurant offers the standard xlendi nosh-up, it's slightly more refined than the others. Its located right on the sea, by the diving centre. You can watch the sunset from the roof terrace.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pedantlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

One word describes the San Andrea Hotel and all of its staff and that is FANTASTIC. Nothing too much trouble, rooms spotless clean, staff and owners/managers so friendly you almost felt like family. The food can only be described as 5 Star. Need I say more, if your going to Gozo definately stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicho71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

The rooms may be small but in every other way it outshines St Patricks. It should be 4 star rated.Re-booked for next year before we left.Will never stay at St Patricks again now we have found this hotel.The best place to stay in Xlendi.The managment and all the staff could not have been more friendly, helpful and attentive to all our needs.Cannot wait to return next year.Would recommend this to anyone and know they would enjoy the time spent here.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anon1055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2010

Just got back from an amazing holiday at Hotel San Andrea in Xlendi with my girlfriend and another couple and
couldn’t help but write about this Hotel and its staff as they made our stay a most pleasurable one!! I really couldn’t
believe my eyes after reading one of the most recent reviews on this site. We chose the San Andrea to begin with
because they had such good reviews throughout so we decided to try it out for ourselves. They only had one room
available so our friends booked at the St. Patricks, therefore we can really compare!!

It is true that the rooms are not on the large side at the San Andrea and smaller than St. Patricks but everything else
definitely makes up for it. When I say not on the large side, having traveled quite a lot, I mean, they are of normal
European standards! We’ve seen far smaller in France, Holland and London! At the San Andrea, the rooms are very
well equipped, with modern furniture and above all they are spotlessly clean. To us this is much more important than
the size!

Breakfast at the San Andrea was very good, fresh and varied with different kinds of breads, croissants, cereals, fruits,
yoghurts, juices, hams cheeses etc and our friends decided to join us every morning! We decided to treat ourselves to
a full cooked breakfast which only cost us Euro5.00 extra. We couldn’t finish it all as portions are very large! This
can also be said about the hotel’s restaurant, the Zafiro! It is set directly on the bay with beautiful sunsets and views.
The food is terrific as is the service. Compliments once again to the Chef! We dined there a couple of times and
were impressed on every occasion.

Last but not least, we were mostly impressed by the welcoming attitude of staff and family running the hotel. You
are made to feel at home and this is due to the fact that it is a small hotel with personal touch. We will definitely
return to the San Andrea with family next year and look forward to another stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank costasammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews