We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,397)
Filter reviews
1,397 results
Traveller rating
728
504
122
30
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
728
504
122
30
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mgarr harbour ferry terminal superior room welcome drink lovely hotel rooftop restaurant mini bar half board reception staff sun loungers set menu huge room games room steep hill large terrace breakfast and dinner buffet style
Filter
Updating list...
1,019 - 1,024 of 1,397 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2010

We have just come back from a wonderful relaxing weekend break at this hotel . We had a superior room with a seaview. The room was very spacious, with views of the harbour, with the many leisure boats and yatchs as well as the feryy that priovides the transfport between malta and gozo.
All the staff were really helplul and the buffert breakfast really good and abundant. We will definately go back again!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stellina190320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

This hotel is perfect if you just want to relax and watch the world go by, its situated at the top of the hill, just 5-6mins walk from the Gozo ferry, really convenient yet out of the way. There are about 5-6 restaurants down the hill, we tried 3 of them and they are really lovely. The bus that goes to Victoria passes the hotel and sometimes they stop to pick u up in front of it! So easy! otherwise the bus stop is just behind the hotel!

I stayed in a no-view room to start with, it was fine, clean and had most facilities such as hair dryer, towels, shampoo, conditioner, body wash, shower cap, they didn't have cotton buds, slippers dressing gowns, facial tissues. We had 1hr free internet each day, perfect. Fairly standard room, perfectly fine.

However, they were drilling when we arrived, but were promised they would be finished and gone, then they started drilling right outside my room@ 7am continuously the next day, how crazy!
We certainly were not very happy and reception dealt with it very well and offered us a room right on the other side of the hotel with a seaview for 14€ and we didn't hear the drilling!

This room is much bigger and much more of a 4*hotel feel, we were told this is the 'new side' and had been renovated just 2yrs ago so everything is pretty new.

Breakfast is good, good selection and the waiters are so nice, I don't drink coffee or tea, so he offered me hot chocolate- so lovely!

Would totally recommend to stay here, the green and the sea is so perfect and so relaxing, the people are super friendly and wonderful.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lalalatracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2009

Have just returned from this fab hotel on Gozo.I read some of the reviews and went expecting a "middle of the road " type hotel Am delighted to say this lovely hotel went way beyond our expectation.The location high above the little harbour is superb .The rooms (we opted for a superior sea view with terrace) was as good as i have stayed in anywhere in europe and at good prices.The room was massive with 2 en suite bathrooms,The staff are just gems who truly want you to enjoy every minute and simply cannot do enough(wiyhout being in your face and overbearing).They are great.We cannot rec this place enough.But please ...if you are in to noisy ..lively places...dont go !!! this is pure relaxation and great place for couples !! enjoy. fab !!!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bootsnsaddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2009

This is a good hotel. We paid for a room with a terrace which gave us fantastic views over the harbour. The breakfast was quite good and the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BEVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2009

Got your attention there, I suppose.

Stayed here for 3 nights off season, 60 euros for a room with a "countryside view" (rear of hotel, a road, blocks of flats, some cats, little countryside).

Very nice hotel. Good food at breakfast. Very nice room, well furnished, very splendid bathroom. OK bar. Two minutes down to harbour, restaurants and bars. Pool still open on 28 October, free internet for guests.

All great except for bumping into the entire Man Utd youth academy squad, visiting Malta on a training and promotional tour. Spotty erks! You will win nothing and most of you will end up playing for Scunthorpe!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uncle_Gareth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews