We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,969)
Filter reviews
4,969 results
Traveller rating
3,274
1,188
344
99
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,274
1,188
344
99
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews time share flavours restaurant mokka bar timeshare presentation discount card agliolio restaurant promotional holiday apples eye island residence club private beach sea view sales pitch five star hotel hotel restaurants indoor pool hired a car bus service
Filter
Updating list...
1,161 - 1,166 of 4,969 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2016

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karla C, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 September 2016

we just had a three night stay and it was amazing however the room was not ready at the check in time. we had to wait an extra hour with all the luggages. the breakfast was very good but it can be varied a little each day for example pastizzi in the morning for the tourists. Hilton Malta buffet breakfast is much better because it has variety every day. last thing i wish to say is the indoor pool was not heated enough sometimes it was cold.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank j0n737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla C, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Good Morning,

Thank you for your positive feedback with reference to your recent stay with us.

We look forward to your next stay at the Radisson Blu Golden Sands.

Regards,

Karla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

When I am hot I like much cooler pools then 28 C. i Did not find any! Tried the showers. Not cool enough.
Could not find any possibility to cool myself. If You are from Scandinavia You like cool water!,,
Big disadvantage. At least fix the showers! Booth in and outside!

Stayed: September 2016
Thank enjoyit69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

From the moment that the driver met us upon our arrival to the moment that we were taken to the airport a week later one cannot contrive a single reason to fault this magnificent hotel.
The staff are beyond comparison, the scenery is stunning. The beach, it's sunsets and the options for exploration are simply breathtaking.
We had a most enticing package, supplied through Azure, which involved a meeting but did not under any circumstances impact on our holiday. We are also interested with their offer and are already booked to return next year!
Having visited Malta on multiple occasions this was our most pleasing experience and would recommend the north of the island to anyone!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Sebb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla C, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Good Morning,

Thank you for your great comments following your experience at the Radisson Blu, Resort & Spa, Golden Sands. We are very happy to read that you had a pleasant experience which was beyond your expectations.

We look forward to your next stay at the Resort.

Regards,

Karla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

All the staff was very helpful and welcoming all through out our stay within the hotel. Upon knowing the reason for our stay, Henry, if I am not mistaken, gave us a wonderful surprise, which we appreciated so much. We were surprised by how much of a personal experience the hotel staff can offer to their clients and we will surely be back in the nearest future.

The room was very clean and comfortable and I would also like to praise the chambermaid who came in to clean (sorry I don't know her name but she was Maltese) our room and was very outgoing and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla C, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Good Morning,

On behalf of all of us at The Radisson Golden Sands I thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. It is a great pleasure for us to receive such positive feedback especially about our team members, I will definitely share your comments with the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Golden Sands.

Regards,

Karla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews