We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,076)
Filter reviews
3,078 results
Traveller rating
1,152
1,119
496
189
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,152
1,119
496
189
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden pool al ponte les jardins village view rooftop restaurant cocktail bar main building the bus small car deluxe room pizza restaurant lovely hotel reception staff sauna and steam room buffet dinner half board steep hill
Filter
Updating list...
1,426 - 1,431 of 3,078 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2015

This hotel is really very very good with nice staff, clean and nice rooms on high level. I really recommend this hotel. The prices are very low too as for a hotel of really four stars. A food is really good too.

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice, clean and good.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Edyta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimMalta, General Manager at Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2015

Thank You for reviewing the MARITIM Antonine Hotel & Spa on Tripadvisor and for your most favorable comments about our Staff, cleanliness, nice rooms and our food.
We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and hope that you will soon find the opportunity to return to the MARITIM Antonine Hotel & Spa.
Do let us know if you need assistance with future bookings to our Hotel.

Kind Regards,
Peter Rieks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2015

Very relaxing break. Nothing negative. Hot tub was a plus.spacious penthouse suite, complimentary fruit bowl, wine etc. good deal. Would recommend. "....................................................

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimMalta, General Manager at Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2015

Thank You for choosing the MARITIM Antonine Hotel & Spa and for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and hope that You will soon find the opportunity to return to our Hotel.

Kind Regards,
Peter Rieks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2014

Hotel is nicely done and staff is friendly though expected slightly better service in general. Room was very beautiful though a bit cold as the heating wasn't too effective and there were no carpets in the room. We had a large room with a jacuzzi in the balcony so it was up to high standards. Breakfast was fabulous - there was a large buffet with everything you could wish for. I found it odd that we weren't given any bathrobes or slippers in the room. Being without carpets it was quite cold walking out of shower barefoot. I recommend this hotel to people who are not too fussy or finicky and who don't expect everything to be perfect, as certain things could have been better.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Greta1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2014

this is not the first time we stayed at Maritim Hotel.we asked for 2 bathrobes at the reception area with a fee.upon returing them we were not refunded with the money as it was a charge and not a deposit the receptionist told us.i am writing this not for the money but i felt cheated.guests should be guided to new policies and procedures and notices should be put up.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Patrickbonanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2014

We booked this expecting faulty towers for the price that we paid however the hotel couldnt have been nicer or cleaner. Room was nice and spacious and lovely bathroom with bath and shower. Breakfast was good with wide range on offer and roof top area is nice to relax at.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank GeordieL88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimMalta, General Manager at Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2015

Many thanks for taking the time to review the MARITIM Antonine Hotel & Spa on Tripadvisor and for your positive comments about our nice and spacious rooms, breakfast with a wide range on offer and our relaxing roof top area.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming You again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Peter Rieks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews