We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,504)
Filter reviews
2,504 results
Traveller rating
955
899
426
148
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
955
899
426
148
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alang alang horizon restaurant blue lagoon new wing the bus sea view private beach free boat trip indoor pool building work riviera hotel half board all inclusive guests relaxing holiday hired a car remote location salt water
Filter
Updating list...
1,695 - 1,700 of 2,504 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2010

This hotel is very remote in the north of malta, but this was exactly why we did chose this hotel :-) The Seaview is beautiful, the rooms are tidy and the pool area is quite big (salt water pool), but the very best ... The Boat to the "Blue Lagoon" just leaves from in front of the hotel. We have been 3days to be "Blue Lagoon" because this is the most romantic place to have a swim.

The food was good (Better than in Rivera Bay Resort, just 100m away, where we did stay last year). We recommend to just book breakfast and then go out for lunch & dinner.

PERFECT Recommendation for Dinner:
- Il-Mithna Restaurant
(http://www.tripadvisor.de/Restaurant_Review-g230152-d1164146-Reviews-Il_Mithna_Restaurant-Mellieha_Island_of_Malta.html)
- Giuseppi's
(http://www.tripadvisor.de/Restaurant_Review-g230152-d1051180-Reviews-Giuseppi_s-Mellieha_Island_of_Malta.html)

We really loved the hotel, as we like it quite and loved the remote location directly at the sea and just 15min away from the "Blue Lagoon". If you do not want to spend 10Euro per person for the boat to the blue lagoon every day you can also walk to paradise beach (30min walk) which was our 2nd choice for sunbathing and swimming. The beach is sandy and you can walk into the water easily.

1 day we did use the hotel spa for hot stone massage, which was brilliant.
The use of hotel whirlpool, swimming pool, gym and sauna are FOR FREE.
If you like you can even rent a jetski from the hotel and have some fun ...

We recommend to visit Malta in offseason, as this is much more relaxing :-)

We will go again.
Have fun.

Date of stay: April 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suncream800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2010

We were booked at Ramla for 11 days just after easter. We found this place clean, friendly and quiet, which is what we were looking for. The food was great, rooms clean , spa & pool were good and all staff are friendly. This place is not noisy, so if you are looking to relax in peace and quiet then its the best place to be in.

We hired a car and saw the island in the first week then just took it easy. Buses are available from nearby hotel which is 10 mins walk from the beach. They are cheap and reliable, worth using them too.

Chris(Dawn Dives) the diving guy was very helpful to us, he his based at this hotel by the beach. He recommended us to his friend for a scuba diving session as he was fully booked.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to relax with or without family. If you want nite life then you would have to go to town.

Date of stay: April 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VirenSW11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

We are Maltese and we've been to Ramla Bay Resort more than once and we keep on going there! We've been to many other hotels but we always look for a quiet relaxing stay as we're fed up of the normal busy life. Stuff are really nice, food in abbundance, room really nice and clean..... what else do we need?! I reccomend it to whoever is looking for some quiet and relaxing time.

Date of stay: February 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BetsyValletta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2010

Great hotel. It was our second time in Malta and our first time in this hotel. We have 3 kids under 6 so we were looking for all-inclusive convenience. We stayed at the self contained "gazebos" right near the pool and directly behind the kiddie pool so we certainly got the convenience. Our room had a kichenette which was handy for our 10 month old (bottles etc). There were two restaurants in the hotel- one regular buffet-style restaurant with a high end a la carte one near the pool. the food was great. the ameneties were also good - my wife and I took turns to try them out while the other looked after the siesta kids. I did kayaking and jetskiing while my wife had a great time at the spa. All in all, a great spot.

Date of stay: September 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frankoshea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2010

Escaping the snow to some relative warmth was a good idea. The Hotel , whilst somewhat isolated, was welcoming and comfortable. The room was of a good size and very clean. Good dining facilities and All Inclusive is a good option if you have no independent transport as there are no shops or cafes nearby. Sunday lunch is a must do , the dining room was packed with local families enjoying a great meal.
Overall an enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: February 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeandAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews