We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,621)
Filter reviews
2,621 results
Traveller rating
579
861
585
308
288
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
579
861
585
308
288
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gozo ferry the bus indoor pool salt water sea water sea view private beach blue lagoon games room bus service breakfast and dinner quiet location weekend break cleaned daily buffet style hire car plenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
1,036 - 1,041 of 2,621 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2015

We had room 416 facing the ferry to gozo.We liked the view and it was very exciting to watch the arrival and departure of the ferries. When the ferry arrived we went down to the bus stop and shortly afterwards the first bus came. The bus connection to Valetta is very good. We liked the animation program, too. The food was very good, the room was clean and the staff was very helpful. We liked the stay in this hotel and we will come back.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter, rooms on the north side have a better view.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank heilkrauthexe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMF001, Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2015

Thank you for your positive comments towards our establishment, food and the animation programme. We look forward to your repeat visit to our establishment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2015

Me and my wife took a 3-day break in half board basis. The location of the hotel is beautiful. We stayed at the 4th floor, bay view, and we had such an amazing view from our room. The food is nice, good variety and of good quality. Nothing too elaborated but it is the way we like it.
It misses the 5 star mark because of the staff. As many reviews pointed out, the personnel, particularly in the restaurant, is more busy preparing for the next service than caring for the people that are there. Not many smiles either, if any at all. We believe that this is a managerial fault, not insisting on this from the staff.
Overall, an excellent stay anyway

Room Tip: 4th floor bay view
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Alessandro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMF001, Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2015

I thank you for enjoying your short break with us and for stating that you had an excellent stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2015

I had room 206 facing Gozo an Comino. Fantastic to those who want to spend some time in Gozo and Comino and for the divers as well. The room had tea and coffee facilities and was very spacious. Dinner and breakfast fantastic buffet with many items to chose from. The staff was very helpful. There is also inside pool.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
2  Thank Maurice57_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMF001, Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2015

Thank you for enjoying your break with us and for your positive comments to the food and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2015

I have regularly visited this hotel but was so unimpressed when i stayed for a night last weekend. The rooms were absolutely dirty and whenever we flushed the toilet it stank of drainage. You could even write your name on the tv set with so much dust. The bedding was so 1930's. We were booked for a family room of four but only two of us could have tea! Went to visit the downstairs shop and again in the corridor there was a terrible smell of drainage. Housekeeping need a definite reorganization as you only need to walk along the corridors and put a finger on the photo frames on the walls!! Food was acceptable but service needs to be brought to the F&B managers attention. There is nothing worse then having the waiting staff chewing at gum whilst dealing with guests. Pity such a lovely hotel is going downhill.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMF001, Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2015

I am sorry to hear that your stay was not as it should have been on your last visit, the cleanliness as stated is totally unacceptable and I am sorry to hear of this and I cannot relate as to how this materialized. The odour of the toilet flushing was a problem with the filtration of the recycled water which was corrected immediately but alas some clients had to bear the unpleasant odour. This we did apologise for at the time. Staff member’s chewing gum is also unacceptable and all heads of departments have been informed so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2015 via mobile

We're Mom and Dad, 2 kids 4&6 from Ireland. Booked a great price B&B via alpharooms at Paradis Bay Resort hotel in Malta for 8 nights towards end Jan '15.
As it was Jan the weather wasn't the best but wow, we were overwhelmed by the Hotel, staff and overall service. Food - varied fresh and superbly presented. Lunches and dinners in the restaurant - unreasonably priced and quality outstanding. I had a veal schnitzel with salads and chips and my 4 yr old son had onion rings, chips and salad and we had a soda each - under €20 for huge portions and quality was deelish! ;) Room tidied daily and towels replaced without request (we swam every day in the indoor seawater pool downstairs) so warm, clean and comfortable! Kids loved it and so did we. Ferry to Gozo island is 7min walk from hotel door, bus stop is 2min across the road. Go to Bozo, ask for Lewis (taxi driver) ex-NewYorker, good guided drive he gave us and we got to see/do loads. Oh, oh - Popeye village is about 2km up the road and a couple minutes trip on 2 buses gets you there, great place! Robin Williams fan I am so we HAD to take kids there, it was worth it. Take your time once there, it's amazing scenery...don't rush! Popeye and Olive Oyl were brilliant and kids were enthralled by them. Our son had an allergic reaction to a tuna fish sandwich 3 days before we left - as soon as I informed the reception desk at the hotel the lovely lady arranged taxi and doctor at a local pharmacy - our son was taken care of within less than 2hrs of his reaction! He was fine a few hours later - thanks to Paradise Hotel for excellent customer care!! Our first trip to Malta, the people, the scenery the history!! Have to try save for a sunnier visit so we can feel the Mediterranean sea in warmer weather ;) But regardless of some wind and rain our stay was most enjoyable, if we can return someday our first choice will be Paradise Bay Hotel! Well done to them and keep up the standards. Thank you. (PS: if anyone has questions etc, I'll be pleased to give my opinion, when time permits etc)

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
5  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMF001, Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2015

I am pleased to hear that your family considers that you had good value in your holiday and that our hotel, services and staff met your needs. We look forward to a repeat visit from your family in the warmer months.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews