We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect choice in the area”
other travellers have booked this property
My sunny balcony 3m by 1.2m
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
My sunny balcony 3m by 1.2m
Apartment Plan  - area of 154 sq.m. My balcony has views of Mellieha Church and valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
My sunny balcony 3m by 1.2m
Apartment Plan  - area of 154 sq.m.
My balcony has views of Mellieha Church and valley
Exterior opposite the apartment facade
My kitchen
Microwave, Fridge freezer, gas hob and oven as well as electric kettle, toaster. pots and cutlery
Dining area ith views of the valley
Front rooms leading to Balcony
Sitting area
Sofa can be used as a sofa bed.
Hall
Bathroom. Toilet paper and liquid soap provided.
Automatic washing machine located in the bathroom.
Bath, shower attachment.
Bedroom 1. Air-conditioned,sleeps three.
2 Single beds ( plus roomy sofa bed shown in next photo)
Comfortable sofa bed ( width120cm).
Hall
Double bed, airconditioned bedroom with sea view.
Towels included in price are 2 bath +1 face towel /person. Beach towels available at extra cha
Winter Bedding. Quilts and blankets included in price.
Bedroom 3. Air-conditioned, sea views, en-suite bathroom, king size bed.
King size bed.
Wardrobe, chest of drawers and two hairdriers.
Sea view.
Baby bed and High chair are available on request.
Baby Bed with mattress, quilt and blanket (in winter).
Interior.
En-Suite Bathroom with Shower, wash hand basin and wc
Toilet paper and soap provided.
Face & Bath towels provided.
Shower.
Mellieha Free Sandy Beach ten minute Walk from our apartment.
Free beach. Sun loungers & umbrellas available for hire.
Mellieha restaurant - Bouquet Garni - 1km from our apartment.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mellieha, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
sheed30
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect choice in the area”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This spacious apartment has everything you could ask for for a relaxing holiday. The location is perfect. There is a great cove for swimming/snorkelling just a few minutes away, but you also have the sandy beach not too much further. The two seaview rooms are quiet and had a nice cool breeze at night from the sea, we did not even have to use the AC (early September). The terrace has a great view of Mellieha church which we enjoyed while having dinner. I believe this apartment is much more convenient than staying up the hill in the village which many people do -- it is a great feeling knowing you do not need the bus back home from the beach while other people are crowding in the bus stop :)

Also, the owners are super nice and were always available for great tips about the area and Malta in general. They also took us to the airport when our booked transfer did not show up, which we were very greatful for.

Overall, I would not hesitate to book this place if you are looking to stay in this area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2014
Thank you! We are very pleased when travellers have an enjoyable stay :) My best wishes to you and the family and we hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Sep 2014
Thank for a lovely review. It was a joy to make your acquaintance and I hope that we may meet again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
R W
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect location, great apartment, excellent hosts”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment is really big and ideal for a family. We had a lovely holiday - we had chosen to be near Mellieha beach because it is the best sandy beach in Malta so this apartment was perfect because it was only a 10 minute walk to the beach. In the other direction from the apartment a 15 minute walk up a hill brought you to the old town of Mellieha where we could get all our groceries - several supermarkets, as well as independent & good quality vegetable shop, fishmongers, butchers and bakery. There were restaurants all the way through the town. In full season there are obviously smaller supermarket/food shops and restaurants down near the apartment but these weren't open when we stayed - but this wasn't a problem for us because the shops in the town were good. Best take-away bakery on the corner is Champi which sells superb pastizzi - you MUST try these (the pea ones are the best) if you stay here. The apartment itself is really good value and is very well equipped - we cooked all our meals each evening and there were plenty of pans, utensils etc. There is also a good sized tv with a new dvd player. There is a washing machine. The wi-fi was very good and worked fine with our home laptop. The apartment was also very clean. The hosts were very helpful indeed - Sheila offered to pick us up from the airport for a small fee and we were so glad we accepted her offer because not only did she help us settle in straight away but she also drove me back up to the town to get our first night's groceries, waited while I bought them and insisted on driving me back down again! It was thanks to her pointing out the best shops on the journey that we discovered the pastizzi in Champi! Nothing was too much trouble and she emailed us several times throughout the holiday with advice and recommendations. I would definitely stay here again if we return to Malta.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2014
Fantastic! I'm so glad the apartment lived up to your expectations :) Come back again soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Dec 2013
Thank you for your courtesy. Its great to know the accommodation was to your liking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mmruszcz
Wroclaw, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great apartment, helpful hosts”
Reviewed 7 June 2013 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We spent one week in this apartment, it was nice possibility to rent all apartment for just two of us for very fair price. Hosts are very nice and helpful people, your welcome wine was excellent! :) It's about 10 minutes of walk to great sandy beach and bus stops to all Malta places are just outside the door. We often reminisce night meals with fine Maltese wines on great balcony with the view on top-hill church

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: apartment space
Liked least: little noise from the street
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2013
Thank you for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing