We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Blu Beach Club

Blu Beach Club
Ranked #10 of 112 Restaurants in Mellieha
Price range: US$6 - US$29
Description: Blu Beach Club is located at the end of Ghadira Bay, in Mellieha Bay, right on the water’s edge. Our restaurant and beach club is in unique location ideal for seaside relaxation during the day and buzzing with activity from morning till night. We are open all day for breakfast, lunch and dinner and guests may enjoy a selection of salads, seafood, sushi, pasta, pizza and specialties from our wood-burning oven. Those guests who want to relax without dining can enjoy one of our cocktails served at the bar or on their sunbed, whilst enjoying the bay views. As we play our proudly curated music all day long, or welcome our selected artists to play live music, we look forward to seeing our guests enjoying our space and taking in the deserved relaxation during whichever part of the day they desire.
Restaurant details
Description: Blu Beach Club is located at the end of Ghadira Bay, in Mellieha Bay, right on the water’s edge. Our restaurant and beach club is in unique location ideal for seaside relaxation during the day and buzzing with activity from morning till night. We are open all day for breakfast, lunch and dinner and guests may enjoy a selection of salads, seafood, sushi, pasta, pizza and specialties from our wood-burning oven. Those guests who want to relax without dining can enjoy one of our cocktails served at the bar or on their sunbed, whilst enjoying the bay views. As we play our proudly curated music all day long, or welcome our selected artists to play live music, we look forward to seeing our guests enjoying our space and taking in the deserved relaxation during whichever part of the day they desire.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A very nice setting looking across the bay. A menu which everyone should find something they would like.
Four nights eating something different each night, I could go again and ponder what to have.
Tender steak, pork tomahawk, fillet of grey meagre all perfectly cooked and full of flavour. I’m not a fan of sauces, but accompanied by harissa hummus and raspberry, pork was delicious.
Enough flavour in both fish and the steak - a sauce would spoil the dish.
From the starters tried, trio of croquettes was a winner. Calamari nice but a bit overcooked - these things happen in kitchens.
Whilst I’ve given a 5 rating I would like to draw concern with the pizza I had. If not mistaken, the essence of pizza lies with the dough? Neither was this pizza thin and crispy or full and flavoured. The base resembled one which would be akin to a uk supermarket? And maybe cooked in a conventional oven? Some lovely and inventive toppings on the menu. But how good could they be if the dough issue is addressed.
Service has been excellent throughout, though the night I had pizza it was a bit lacking in attentiveness and care.
The beauties of trying somewhere more than once

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank W4860AVbrians
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Journey39218383353, Manager at Blu Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear W4860AVbrians,

Greetings from Blu Beach Club and we thank you for your support and patronage.

At the onset, let me thank you for sharing your experience and I am happy to know that you had a Fabulous experience at Blu .

I will surely convey your message to our entire team along with the feedbacks on our Pizza , we thank you once again for choosing us.

Looking forward to welcome you back again and again .

Kind Regards
Blu Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,697)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 1,698 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

During our time in Malta we have come back time and time again to this bar. Great views over the bay, delicious cocktails and a good happy hour deal between 3pm & 7pm.
HOWEVER, on our last visit we ordered a cocktail that we had on a previous visit and really enjoyed. Safe to say it was nothing like the one we had before & when I questioned staff to check they had brought us the right drinks as it was different I was met with an argument.
I still really enjoyed it I just wanted to understand why it was different but that’s literally the only reason why I’ve left 4 & not 5 stars.
Just be aware that you might not always get what you order here/what you’ve had in the past.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank laurawL6051TK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Journey39218383353, Manager at Blu Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear laurawL6051TK,
Thank you for choosing us and also for sharing your feedback with other TripAdvisor community members. We are happy that you chooses us multiple times on your Malta visit especially for drinks and Happy hour .

At the outset, please do accept my most sincere apologies for the manner in which your table been handled . I have no excuses to offer for the issues that you have highlighted, but believe that we have failed to provide you the service expected of us and do sincerely hope that you will accept my heartfelt apology.

Please note that ,the concern you highlighted been discussed in detail with our team members for immediate corrective actions . Like you said we as a team always willing to go any extra mile to make a meaning full experience for our valued guest , On the same page we apricate the understanding of our valued guest especially when it comes to out of menu preparations. Porn star Martini - is not a cocktail we offer in our menu , however it was our pleasure to make it with out a second thought . The only difference was made in preparation was passion fruit pure in your first visit and passo - a passion fruit based liqueur in your second visit . Since the cocktail was not a part of our menu so as we do not have a standard recipe for it too, hence forth it is completely based on the style and recipe of bartender in particular shift .
Hope you understood the back process and you will definitely keep us in mind on your next visit to malta .

Kind Regards
Blu Beach Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great staff, Hiran, Hakini, Ruby and Jeff the bartender are excellent ,Ice coffee is delicious and good place to relax.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Rebeccaesbrinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Journey39218383353, Manager at Blu Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Rebeccaesbrinas,

On behalf of the entire team at Blu Beach Club, we would like to thank you for your wonderful five star review. We are thrilled to receive your kind feedback on our quality of food and service, as it motivates us to continue to deliver a great guest experience. Your comments were shared with the entire team and they apricate it .

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcome you back in future .

Kind Regards
Blu beach Club team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great service especially Hakkini who was very welcoming. Delicious food and beautiful ambiance. A wide selection of cocktails and food. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Isabelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Journey39218383353, Manager at Blu Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Isabelle V,

Thank you very much for your visit and for the heart-warming review, we highly appreciate your time and effort invested to it. We are grateful that ,you had an amazing time at Blu Beach . We would love to welcome you back again soon!

Best regards,
Blu Beach Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Food 10/10 Ask for sohail he's the best waiter there, food was great and drinks buy 1 get free happy hour service was quick food served quickly the truffle mac n cheese side insane!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank rohughes532
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Journey39218383353, Manager at Blu Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear rohughes532,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on Blu Beach Club with other TripAdvisor community members . We take pride in giving the best service possible to every guests and we enjoyed to receive your compliments and appreciation. We shared your feedback with sohail , he is extremely happy that you highlighted their service.
Feedback like yours refuel us with great motivation towards providing an exceptional dining experience to our valuable guests.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon .
Kind Regards
Blu Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blu Beach Club also viewed

Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 
Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 

Been to Blu Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.