We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa fairly close to restaurants”
other travellers have booked this property
Special Winter Offers
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Special Winter Offers
Honoured to be the location of choice for XFactor On a clear day, one can see as far as Mount Etna in Sicily
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Special Winter Offers
Honoured to be the location of choice for XFactor
On a clear day, one can see as far as Mount Etna in Sicily
Do you fancy a table with a view? No problem; the terrace is exclusively yours!
The amazing entrance lobby
Work hard, play harder. Billiard table and pro bar included.
The formal sitting room with art deco furniture pieces.
All the bedrooms are comfortable with luxurious Egyptian cotton bed linen
The villa has 4 bedrooms in total all equipped with king sized beds
Enjoy a dinner underneath the stars
Gym training anyone?
Malta's enjoys incredibly nice weather all year round. The villa caters for it by an external living
One of several restrooms in the villa. This one includes a cloak area.
Challenge a friend to a game of giant chess with an all-round seating area
The living room on the top floor has a view that is so high up that you can see Sicily on a clearday
The main kitchen in the house includes a pro coffee machine for a beautiful wake-up.
If you need to catch-up to some work, do so in your own time.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Mellieha, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Simon O
UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa fairly close to restaurants”
Reviewed 17 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

To say the villa is beautiful is an understatement. It is immense and the pictures are an accurate portrayal of what you get. The booking process was seamless with prompt answers to any questions we had. As the weather was so good we hardly spent anytime indoors except for a 'movie night' where we used the mini cinema. Outdoors there is so much space, in fact we didn't find the giant chess set in the pictures until the second day! The villa is approx 10 minute walk to local restaurants and shops and around 20 minutes to another set of restaurants by the beach. Lots of steps and hills so find local taxi companies if you are not prepared to tackle them. A little bit more privacy would be nice from the villa next door as they overlook the pool from their veranda but as nobody was there at the time it didn't matter. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
22 Oct 2018
Many thanks for your kind words and review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Villa The Palms and we look forward to host you again should you vacation again in Malta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
620maitr
Tallinn, Estonia
2 reviews
“Stay in Mellieha”
Reviewed 29 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed for a week. 4 adults and 5 children. The villa is located in a nice and quiet area. Since the property is located on a hill there are 4 levels in the villa. Fantastic view from the balcony. Large terraces. Decent size pool plus several sunbeds. The villa is well equipped and well maintained. There is a playground just across the street. Annabel is a perfect host - she arranged everything for us - we rented a catamaran for a day and also hired a chef for a private dinner in the villa. Both were suggested by her and were very positive experiences. To get to the nearest beach is best by car - it is ca 10 min drive. But since the hills are steep I would not recommend walking, unless you desperately need an exercise!

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
1 Aug 2018
Dear Mait, I thank you for your review and kind words. At Villa The Palms we always aim at providing our esteemed guests with the best possible vacation. It was a pleasure to host you and we look forward to have you over again should the occasion arise. Best regards to you and all the family. BR Annabel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny D
1 review
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 16 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed here for 5 days. There was 4 adults and 4 young children. It was the perfect villa to enjoy the sunshine while the kids played in the pool. The photos are very accurate and the villa was well equipped with lots of areas to sit and enjoy the peace and quiet. Annabel was very helpful, accommodating and friendly, she certainly made our stay special. We would definitely come back again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 Jul 2018
Hi Jenny, Many thanks for the kind words. I'm glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Villa The Palms. We would love to host you should you wish to vacation in Malta again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy P
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb villa and great service”
Reviewed 15 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from staying at the Palms for a week 4 adults and 4 kids and could not fault it. The villa is superb in a nice quiet part of town but close to everything you need. Annabel who looks after the villa could not have been more helpful with organizing everything from a pre arrival shop, babysitters to car hire - nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommend the Palms Villa and their team. Thank-you.

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 Jul 2018
Thankyou for your review and kind words. It was certainly a pleasure to host you and your loved ones. We look forward to host you again in the future should the occasion arise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony R
1 review
“Lovely villa, good time in Malta”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The Palms is as advertised, a luxurious villa set in the northern end of Malta. My wife and four children (late teens to young adults) very much enjoyed the stay. The pictures are accurate, the villa is a large well equipped multi-level building in a very quiet area, with views over to the ocean and valley below. Quality of the decorations, furniture and so on are in keeping with the (high) price point. Our host Annabel was very friendly and kept in touch during our stay. We did not use the pool as it was not heated and the weather in Malta in April was still somewhat cool, and windy. The villa is probably not suitable for families with toddlers and small children given stairs on three levels and the high quality furnishings. We found plenty of good restaurants in walking distance (Il-Mithna recommended) or a very short drive (and as a suggestion get full collision damage waiver on your car rental, the local drivers are a bit wild). An excellent stay.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
13 Jul 2018
Dear Anthony
Thankyou for your kind words. The weather at the beginning of April is at times unpredicitble, nonetheless I am glad that you have all enjoyed your stay at Villa The Palms. We would look forward to host you again should the occasion arise.
Kind regards
Annabel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.