We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far better than we expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beverly Hills Heights
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Arona
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Far better than we expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

We were on a promotional trip with very low expectations., and ended up having a fantastic week.
We were met at the airport and didn't know which of the 4 hotels we would be staying in. In fact 3 of the hotels are very similar and within a few yards of each other, so doesn't really matter which you are in. The Palm Beach is on the sea front in Playa De las Americas which was a lot livier and wouldn't have suited us.
The apartments were lovely although a bit basic compared to the timeshare we have in Majorca. No washing machine or dishwasher, although there is a very expensive laundry. We had 3 teenage children and had a spacious 2 bedroom apartment with a good view. My other son slept on a pull out bed in the lounge which pushed away in the morning and wasn't a problem.
We arrived late at night and were slightly surprised to be phoned at 9am the following morning to say our appointment was at 11.30 on the same day.The promotional talk was fine. No pressure. Ahmed picked us up and took us to the office. He tried to sell us RCI points rather than a week in Tenerife, which we didn't feel gave us more than we had already. He took us for a tour and back to the office. We then met his boss Adam who was great. We all parted on amicable relations having established we didn't want to buy. We then had the rest of the week to enjoy.
It was a reasonable walk to the sea front , but burnt off all the food we ate! The food in general was fantastic and very cheap. Rapidly stopped self catering and ate out all the time. For breakfasts etc, there is a supermarket opposite the hotel, and both eating places opposite the hotel are very good value. Other recommended places were the Mongolian restaurant for a different eating experience, Balti Balti, Overseas and some of the Spanish eateries on the sea front.
We did the trip up to the volcano Mount Teide which was spectacular. Need to book with the agents opposite the hotel as the same trip was 5 euros cheaper.
Would definitely go back again

Room Tip: Best rooms are definitely the ones on the upper floors...but no lift so have to carry suitcases up t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Julia181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacopo G, Public Relations Manager at Beverly Hills Heights, responded to this review, 9 February 2015
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are currently reviewing our customer feedback and we really appreciate your comments.

Best wishes,

The Beverly Hills Heights
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    127
    52
    13
    15
See reviews for
119
136
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

2 bed small, kitchen smaller than studio, no washing machine TIMESHARE REPS A COMPLETE NUISANCE!! had to get nasty to be left alone. Pool sunbeds a joke. Don't think you can relax by the pool unless up at dawn to get one. Everyone reserves beds even though threatened with towels removed (but never done).
The courtesy bus is a God send although no structure or timings when it runs to beach and back but the reps are nice and friendly. Great bars and restaurants near by but a car is highly recommended.
Stayed in the club and mirage and this is in dyer need of updating/grading to keep up.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrewandtrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacopo G, Public Relations Manager at Beverly Hills Heights, responded to this review, 9 February 2015
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are currently reviewing our customer feedback and we really appreciate your comments.

Best wishes,

The Beverly Hills Heights
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

I stayed at the Beverly Hills Heights with my mother. We had a very comfortable 1 bedroom unit. It was clean and well furnished, the kitchen was well equipped but small and a little awkward but nothing we couldn't handle. Our balcony overlooked a fairly quiet road but we could see the sea over the roofs and in the distance. Not much going on at the Heights, but the sister resort, the Beverly Hills Club, next door and down the steep hill always had reasonable entertainment in the evenings (sometimes the music was too load though).
We thought the location of the resort was great, but we are walkers. There're a couple of groceries close by and a small one at the BHC, all involve a steep walk back up the hill.
We discovered that we could walk all along the sea front through numerous towns to Costa Adeje which took all day there and back, but lots of bars and restaurants along the way...lovely.
All in all we had a great holiday/vacation, and would stay at the Heights again.

Room Tip: you can borrow a wheeled cart/trolley from the grocery store down the hill and across the street for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travellingGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacopo G, Public Relations Manager at Beverly Hills Heights, responded to this review, 9 February 2015
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are currently reviewing our customer feedback and we really appreciate your comments.

Best wishes,

The Beverly Hills Heights
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Had a great time, apartment was clean and tidy. Air conditioning works at all times when in the apartment and there are ceiling fans in both bedrooms and the main living area (ALL apartments have fans and air conditiioning - dont know what Sedge 38 is talking about).
Yes there are no amenities other thanthe pool bar - open during the day - and the pool, but this is quite clearly listed int ehdetails regarding the resort, surely people read about somewhere before booking! Its the whole reason we go back oftern, it is nice and quite. Plenty of places to eat very local with reasonable prices. Taxi's are always available in the evenings if you wish to go into the centre, during they day they run a very regular free bus service.
Will continue to go there often becuase of the reasons listed above

Room Tip: Clean and tidy, and large
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fourwinds123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacopo G, Public Relations Manager at Beverly Hills Heights, responded to this review, 9 February 2015
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are currently reviewing our customer feedback and we really appreciate your comments.

Best wishes,

The Beverly Hills Heights
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

I have just returned from a promotional holiday with my family at the Beverly Hills Heights hotel in Tenerife. On arrival at the complex we were greeted by friendly, smiling reception staff and found the accomodation to be very clean and well presented. We were lucky enough to be allocated an apartment with two bedrooms (one twin bedded on the ground floor and a double with its own en-suite and balcony upstairs overlooking the pool). There was an adequate sized kitchen/dining area, main living room which the twin bedded room came off of, downstairs bathroom and an additional balcony with views towards to sea. The rooms were spacious and had been cleaned to a very high standard by our maid Dolores. There was plenty of storage space for clothing and an iron with ironing board was provided together with a hairdryer both nice little touches. We felt the welcome pack with sachets of tea and coffee, etc was overpriced 4.95 euro's but you do not have to use it. We did have a couple of minor problems with the accomodation such as a bathroom door locking (luckily no one was inside at the time), however, a maintenance man arrived in less than an hour and fixed everything quickly and with a smile! There is a courtesy bus which takes you into Los Cristianos roughly every half hour which will collect/return you from outside the complex every day. The two ladies who are onboard are again very helpful and eager to help providing little bits of local information and advice which proved to be valuable on more than one occasion. There is a market once a week which is well worth a visit and we caught a bus to Santa Cruz one day which gave an insight into the islands local history. The locals have a lot of pride together with a good sense of humour as we found out on the open top bus tour. The spanish guide took great delight in pointing out that this is where the canon that defeated Nelson resides which we all thought was very amusing. The complex itself is set high on a hill and unfortunately this means that we spent a lot of the time walking up and down which in the heat was quite a challenge, even though we are able bodied and reasonably fit - we are much fitter now as a result! There are plenty of taxi's available but obviously this all adds extra costs to your holiday throughout the week. There is internet available in reception but the charges are expensive 1 euro for ten minutes usage so look out for the other much cheaper options in Los Cristianos itself. The pool on the complex whilst not as large as the ones at Hollywood Mirage and Beverly Hills Club has one asset they don't - Victor the lifeguard! He is probably the personality that stands out most on our trip. He took the trouble to speak to everyone, ensure they were comfortable, is a talented artist (ask to see his folder of drawings if you get the chance) and even drew a picture of a dolphin for our youngest daughter which she treasures. The restaurants/bars we enjoyed most were La Belvedere above a reasonably priced supermarket just down from the complex, The Overseas Chinese restaurant and Taylors bar.

The condition of the reasonably priced accomodation was that we attend a Silverpoint presentation which lasted 4 hours on the Monday. At the meeting, we explained the reasons why we would not be purchasing a timeshare at this time which were mainly due to family illness. We found the representative Heather to be extremely professional, respectful and courteous throughout. She was very knowledgeable on the local area and although she did an excellent job of trying to persuade us otherwise (not an easy job to do in the current economic climate) once we had declined the offer and the presentation was over, we were left to enjoy the rest of our holiday in peace.

I would recommend anyone who has the opportunity to give it a try. You will come home with some lasting memories even if you decide that a timeshare is not for you.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
9 Thank alexi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacopo G, Public Relations Manager at Beverly Hills Heights, responded to this review, 9 February 2015
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are currently reviewing our customer feedback and we really appreciate your comments.

Best wishes,

The Beverly Hills Heights
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arona hotels
0.8 km away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,072 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,896 reviews
0.7 km away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#9 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#4 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.1 km away
The Suites at Beverly Hills
0.3 km away
Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverly Hills Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Hills Heights

Property: Beverly Hills Heights
Address: Calle Sierra Nevada 1 | Urb. Oasis del Sur, Los Cristianos, 38650, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Arona
#8 Family Hotel in Arona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Beverly Hills Heights 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in lush tropical gardens a stay at the Beverly Hills Heights in Arona, Tenerife can turn an ordinary getaway into your dream holiday. The facilities have the best that modern day luxury has to offer, including tennis, squash and bowling alleys. The resort features one and two bedroom apartments with a freshwater swimming pool and a number of excellent bars for poolside relaxation. There are also two bedroom luxury units and three bedroom penthouses at the Beverly Hills Heights for a more exclusive holiday experience. All the units at the Beverly Hills Heights are fitted with modern appliances and boast a private terrace or balcony where guests can sit and enjoy the view or take their time over a leisurely meal and drinks with friends. Whichever type of unit you select, you can be assured that it will be spacious and tastefully decorated, providing the ideal accommodation and base from which to explore Tenerife. Venture outside the resort and you'll find the lovely seaside town of Los Cristianos right on the doorstep. With fantastic and child friendly beaches, Los Cristianos is a lovely resort town on the sundrenched southern shores of Tenerife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Beverly Hills Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Hills Heights Arona
Beverly Hills Heights Hotel Arona
Beverly Hills Heights Tenerife/Arona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing